Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Zag

Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker

Zag SLAP 104 LADY 2025

Zag SLAP 104 LADY 2025 top sheet, image © Zag
image © Zag
Category
Freeride
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
164 · 170 cm
Tip / waist / tail
134 / 103 / 122 mm
Radius
17.0 m at 170 cm
Weight
1,780 g per ski at 170 cm
Core
paulownia, pour la légèreté, en complément du peuplier, pour la résistance
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
Hybrid
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 164 cm

    Tip (mm)
    132.5
    Waist (mm)
    102.0
    Tail (mm)
    121.0
    Radius (m)
    16.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,620
  • 170 cm

    Tip (mm)
    133.5
    Waist (mm)
    103.0
    Tail (mm)
    122.0
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,780
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
164 cm132.5102.0121.016.01,620
170 cm133.5103.0122.017.01,780
Zag SLAP 104 LADY, top view, 170 cm: tip 134 mm, waist 103 mm, tail 122 mmTAIL 122 mmWAIST 103 mmTIP 134 mm

TAIL 122 mmWAIST 103 mmTIP 134 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 17 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.7 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 99%, Holds well
  • Float: 78%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 170 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Zag SLAP 104 LADY at 170 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (65%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (88%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (99%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (61%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (78%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (97%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (57%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (69%)
The Zag SLAP 104 LADY at 170 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (65%)Floats well (88%)
90 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mHolds well (99%)On the limit (61%)Floats well (78%)
110 kg14.7 / 12 / 8.5 mHolds well (97%)Slides (57%)Some float (69%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Zag SLAP 104 LADY at 170 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 170 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (40%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (69%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (94%)
  • Expert: holds well (99%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (69%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (60%)
  • Beginner: some float (64%)
  • Intermediate: some float (67%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (73%)
  • Expert: floats well (78%)
assumed intermediate: some float (67%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (5%)
  • Beginner: manageable (73%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (99%)
  • Expert: easy (86%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers110 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 14.7 m at 30° edge and 12 m at 45° (170 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain153 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow185 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot155 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height3.2 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker25.2 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker13.9 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height18.9 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height9.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-6.3 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    Corepaulownia, pour la légèreté, en complément du peuplier, pour la résistance
    SidewallHybrid
    Maker's descriptionLégèreté et puissance pour dévaler les grandes étendues de neige vierge. Cette construction fait appel à des fibres de verre multi-axiales, augmentant ainsi la skiabilité et la puissance du ski en lui apportant de la rigidité en torsion et en flexion. L’objectif est aussi de réduire le poids final de ces skis aux tailles XXL, d’où la présence dans le noyau de bois du paulownia, pour la légèreté, en complément du peuplier, pour la résistance.

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromzagskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 11 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.