Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Zag

Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker

Zag SLAP 104 2026

Zag SLAP 104 2026 top sheet, image © Zag
image © Zag
Category
Freeride
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
164 · 170 · 176 · 182 · 188 cm
Tip / waist / tail
134 / 103 / 123 mm
Radius
18.5 m at 176 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
paulownia, pour la légèreté, en complément du peuplier, pour la résistance
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
Hybrid
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 164 cm

    Tip (mm)
    132.5
    Waist (mm)
    102.0
    Tail (mm)
    121.0
    Radius (m)
    16.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 170 cm

    Tip (mm)
    133.5
    Waist (mm)
    103.0
    Tail (mm)
    122.0
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 176 cm

    Tip (mm)
    134.0
    Waist (mm)
    103.0
    Tail (mm)
    123.0
    Radius (m)
    18.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 182 cm

    Tip (mm)
    136.0
    Waist (mm)
    104.0
    Tail (mm)
    125.2
    Radius (m)
    19.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 188 cm

    Tip (mm)
    137.0
    Waist (mm)
    104.0
    Tail (mm)
    126.0
    Radius (m)
    20.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
164 cm132.5102.0121.016.0not published
170 cm133.5103.0122.017.0not published
176 cm134.0103.0123.018.5not published
182 cm136.0104.0125.219.0not published
188 cm137.0104.0126.020.0not published
Zag SLAP 104, top view, 176 cm: tip 134 mm, waist 103 mm, tail 123 mmTAIL 123 mmWAIST 103 mmTIP 134 mm

TAIL 123 mmWAIST 103 mmTIP 134 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 18.5 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 16 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 13.1 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 94%, Holds well
  • Float: 79%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 176 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Zag SLAP 104 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16 / 13.1 / 9.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (98%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (63%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (88%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16 / 13.1 / 9.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (94%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (58%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (79%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16 / 13.1 / 9.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (92%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (55%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (70%)
The Zag SLAP 104 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg16 / 13.1 / 9.3 mHolds well (98%)On the limit (63%)Floats well (88%)
90 kg16 / 13.1 / 9.3 mHolds well (94%)Slides (58%)Floats well (79%)
110 kg16 / 13.1 / 9.3 mHolds well (92%)Slides (55%)Floats well (70%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Zag SLAP 104 at 176 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 176 cm
  • First-timer: slides (18%)
  • Beginner: slides (38%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (66%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (89%)
  • Expert: holds well (94%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (66%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (61%)
  • Beginner: some float (64%)
  • Intermediate: some float (68%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (74%)
  • Expert: floats well (79%)
assumed intermediate: some float (68%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (30%)
  • Beginner: easy (90%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (90%)
  • Expert: manageable (79%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain133 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16 m at 30° edge and 13.1 m at 45° (176 cm)
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow171 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers395 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16 m at 30° edge and 13.1 m at 45° (176 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot153 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height3.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker25.6 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker14.5 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height19.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height9.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-6.1 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
Corepaulownia, pour la légèreté, en complément du peuplier, pour la résistance
SidewallHybrid

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No published reviews of this ski yet.

Compare with…

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromzagskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 11 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.