Carving · Tip rocker
Völkl Shine 76 2027

- Category
- Carving
- Profile
- Tip rocker
- Lengths
- 147 · 154 · 161 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 124 / 76 / 105 mm
- Radius
- 14.2 m at 161 cm
- Weight
- 1,570 g per ski at 161 cm
- Core
- Woodcore
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- Hybrid
- Base
- Base P-Tex 2100
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
147 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 124.0
- Waist (mm)
- 76.0
- Tail (mm)
- 105.0
- Radius (m)
- 11.8
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,650
154 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 124.0
- Waist (mm)
- 76.0
- Tail (mm)
- 105.0
- Radius (m)
- 12.7
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,530
161 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 124.0
- Waist (mm)
- 76.0
- Tail (mm)
- 105.0
- Radius (m)
- 14.2
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,570
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 147 cm | 124.0 | 76.0 | 105.0 | 11.8 | 1,650 |
| 154 cm | 124.0 | 76.0 | 105.0 | 12.7 | 1,530 |
| 161 cm | 124.0 | 76.0 | 105.0 | 14.2 | 1,570 |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 14.2 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 12.3 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 10 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 14%, Sinks
The Völkl Shine 76 at 161 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.3 / 10 / 7.1 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (78%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (14%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.3 / 10 / 7.1 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (75%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (14%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.3 / 10 / 7.1 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (73%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (13%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 12.3 / 10 / 7.1 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (78%) | Sinks (14%) |
| 90 kg | 12.3 / 10 / 7.1 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (75%) | Sinks (14%) |
| 110 kg | 12.3 / 10 / 7.1 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (73%) | Sinks (13%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Völkl Shine 76 at 161 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 161 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (11%)
- Beginner: sinks (11%)
- Intermediate: sinks (12%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (13%)
- Expert: sinks (14%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (0%)
- Intermediate: hard (41%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (89%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers235 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 12.3 m at 30° edge and 10 m at 45° (161 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
It doesn’t suit
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain473 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 12.3 m at 30° edge and 10 m at 45° (161 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow478 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 221 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 6.4 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 13.9 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.2 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 5.9 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 0.7 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.2 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Woodcore |
|---|---|
| Sidewall | Hybrid |
| Base | Base P-Tex 2100 |
| Maker's description | Special PU construction with a wooden core in the ski body, partial center sidewalls, superslim 3D.Ridge |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Völkl Shine 76 vs Atomic Cloud Q8 + M 10 GW (side by side for your setup)
- Völkl Shine 76 vs Blizzard Phoenix 76 CA + TPC11 Demo W (side by side for your setup)
- Völkl Shine 76 vs Blizzard Stormbird 76 CA (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromvolkl.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Völkl Shine 76 Skis | Women's Intermediate Piste Ski (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.