Blizzard Phoenix 76 CA + TPC11 Demo W

- Category
- Carving
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 145 · 150 · 155 · 160 · 165 · 170 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 125est. / 76est. / 105est. mm
- Radius
- 14.0 m at 170 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- Trueblend Piste Woodcore
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- Sandwich
- Base
- not stated
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
145 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 122.0
- Waist (mm)
- 76.0
- Tail (mm)
- 102.0
- Radius (m)
- 11.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
150 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 122.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 76.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 102.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 11.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
155 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 122.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 76.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 102.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 12.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
160 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 125.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 76.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 105.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 12.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
165 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 125.0
- Waist (mm)
- 76.0
- Tail (mm)
- 105.0
- Radius (m)
- 13.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
170 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 125.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 76.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 105.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 14.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 145 cm | 122.0 | 76.0 | 102.0 | 11.0 | not published |
| 150 cm | 122.0est. | 76.0est. | 102.0est. | 11.5 | not published |
| 155 cm | 122.0est. | 76.0est. | 102.0est. | 12.0 | not published |
| 160 cm | 125.0est. | 76.0est. | 105.0est. | 12.5 | not published |
| 165 cm | 125.0 | 76.0 | 105.0 | 13.0 | not published |
| 170 cm | 125.0est. | 76.0est. | 105.0est. | 14.0 | not published |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 14 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 12.1 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 9.9 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 14%, Sinks
The Blizzard Phoenix 76 CA + TPC11 Demo W at 170 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.1 / 9.9 / 7 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (74%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (14%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.1 / 9.9 / 7 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (71%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (14%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.1 / 9.9 / 7 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (68%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (13%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 12.1 / 9.9 / 7 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (74%) | Sinks (14%) |
| 90 kg | 12.1 / 9.9 / 7 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (71%) | Sinks (14%) |
| 110 kg | 12.1 / 9.9 / 7 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (68%) | Sinks (13%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Blizzard Phoenix 76 CA + TPC11 Demo W at 170 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 170 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (11%)
- Beginner: sinks (11%)
- Intermediate: sinks (12%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (13%)
- Expert: sinks (14%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (12%)
- Intermediate: manageable (68%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers261 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 12.1 m at 30° edge and 9.9 m at 45° (170 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
It doesn’t suit
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain476 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 12.1 m at 30° edge and 9.9 m at 45° (170 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow479 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 221 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 6.4 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 13.9 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.2 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 5.9 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 0.7 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.2 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Trueblend Piste Woodcore |
|---|---|
| Sidewall | Sandwich |
| Maker's description | W.S.D. Sandwich Partial Sidewall, Trueblend Piste Woodcore |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Blizzard Phoenix 76 CA + TPC11 Demo W vs Atomic Cloud Q8 + M 10 GW (side by side for your setup)
- Blizzard Phoenix 76 CA + TPC11 Demo W vs Blizzard Stormbird 76 CA (side by side for your setup)
- Blizzard Phoenix 76 CA + TPC11 Demo W vs Blizzard Stormbird 76 TI + TP11 Light Demo (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromblizzard-tecnica.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Phoenix 76 CA + TPC11 Demo W | en | Blizzard Tecnica Global (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Phoenix 76 CA + TPC11 Demo W | en | Blizzard Tecnica Global (derived from the 145 cm published dimensions) (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Phoenix 76 CA + TPC11 Demo W | en | Blizzard Tecnica Global (derived from the 165 cm published dimensions) (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.