Powder · Rocker, camber, rocker
Völkl Revolt 114 2027

- Category
- Powder
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 177 · 184 · 191 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 146/ 114
Tip width
Source: Völkl Revolt 114 Skis | Big Mountain Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
/ 128Waist width
Source: Völkl Revolt 114 Skis | Big Mountain Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
mmTail width
Source: Völkl Revolt 114 Skis | Big Mountain Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Radius
- 17.8 mat 177 cm
Sidecut radius
Source: Völkl Revolt 114 Skis | Big Mountain Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Weight
- 2,251 gper ski at 177 cm
Weight
Source: Völkl Revolt 114 Skis | Big Mountain Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Core
- Multilayer Woodcore
Core
Source: Völkl Revolt 114 Skis | Big Mountain Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- Hybrid
Sidewall
Source: Völkl Revolt 114 Skis | Big Mountain Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- US$849.99 (US brand site, read 14 Oct)
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
177 cm
177 cm
Source: Völkl Revolt 114 Skis | Big Mountain Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 146.0
- Waist (mm)
- 114.0
- Tail (mm)
- 128.0
- Radius (m)
- 17.8
multi-radius: (R1) 22.4 m, (R2) -, (R3) 17.8 m, (R4) 20.9 m
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 2,251
184 cm
184 cm
Source: Völkl Revolt 114 Skis | Big Mountain Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 146.0
- Waist (mm)
- 114.0
- Tail (mm)
- 128.0
- Radius (m)
- 19.0
multi-radius: (R1) 24.1 m, (R2) -, (R3) 19.00 m, (R4) 22.4 m
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 2,315
191 cm
191 cm
Source: Völkl Revolt 114 Skis | Big Mountain Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 146.0
- Waist (mm)
- 114.0
- Tail (mm)
- 128.0
- Radius (m)
- 21.2
multi-radius: (R1) 27.5 m, (R2) -, (R3) 21.2 m, (R4) 25.1 m
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 2,480
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 177 cm 177 cm Source: Völkl Revolt 114 Skis | Big Mountain Freeride Ski Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 146.0 | 114.0 | 128.0 | 17.8 multi-radius: (R1) 22.4 m, (R2) -, (R3) 17.8 m, (R4) 20.9 m | 2,251 |
| 184 cm 184 cm Source: Völkl Revolt 114 Skis | Big Mountain Freeride Ski Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 146.0 | 114.0 | 128.0 | 19.0 multi-radius: (R1) 24.1 m, (R2) -, (R3) 19.00 m, (R4) 22.4 m | 2,315 |
| 191 cm 191 cm Source: Völkl Revolt 114 Skis | Big Mountain Freeride Ski Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 146.0 | 114.0 | 128.0 | 21.2 multi-radius: (R1) 27.5 m, (R2) -, (R3) 21.2 m, (R4) 25.1 m | 2,480 |
TAIL 128 mmWAIST 114 mmTIP 146 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 17.8 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.4 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.6 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 84%, On the limit
- Float: 100%, Floats well
The Völkl Revolt 114 at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.4 / 12.6 / 8.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (87%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (53%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (100%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.4 / 12.6 / 8.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- On the limit (84%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (43%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (100%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.4 / 12.6 / 8.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- On the limit (81%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (42%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (100%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 15.4 / 12.6 / 8.9 m | Holds well (87%) | Slides (53%) | Floats well (100%) |
| 90 kg | 15.4 / 12.6 / 8.9 m | On the limit (84%) | Slides (43%) | Floats well (100%) |
| 110 kg | 15.4 / 12.6 / 8.9 m | On the limit (81%) | Slides (42%) | Floats well (100%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Völkl Revolt 114 at 177 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 177 cm- First-timer: slides (16%)
- Beginner: slides (34%)
- Intermediate: slides (59%), assumed level
- Advanced: on the limit (80%)
- Expert: on the limit (84%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: floats well (77%)
- Beginner: floats well (82%)
- Intermediate: floats well (86%), assumed level
- Advanced: floats well (93%)
- Expert: floats well (100%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: manageable (72%)
- Beginner: easy (100%)
- Intermediate: easy (94%), assumed level
- Advanced: manageable (74%)
- Expert: manageable (66%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain1 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.4 m at 30° edge and 12.6 m at 45° (177 cm)
- Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow9 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 16.5 m at 30° edge and 13.4 m at 45° (184 cm)
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers528 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.4 m at 30° edge and 12.6 m at 45° (177 cm)
- Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 121 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 0.5 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 36.0 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 27.5 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 30.0 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 16.7 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -4.3 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Multilayer Woodcore |
|---|---|
| Sidewall | Hybrid |
| Maker's description | Multilayer Woodcore, Full Sidewall / Mini Cap |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Völkl Revolt 114 vs Armada AntiMatter 114 (side by side for your setup)
- Völkl Revolt 114 vs K2 Reckoner KF (side by side for your setup)
- Völkl Revolt 114 vs Line Optic 114 (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Armada AntiMatter 114Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromvolkl.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Völkl Revolt 114 Skis | Big Mountain Freeride Ski (read 14 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.