Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
K2

Powder · Rocker, camber, rocker

K2 Reckoner KF 2026

K2 Reckoner KF 2026 top sheet, image © K2
image © K2
Category
Powder
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
172 · 177 · 184 · 191 cm
Tip / waist / tail
137 / 114 / 134 mm
Radius
21.3 mest. at 177 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Pure Aspen Core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Stringers
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 172 cm

    Tip (mm)
    137.0
    Waist (mm)
    114.0
    Tail (mm)
    134.0
    Radius (m)
    20.1est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 177 cm

    Tip (mm)
    137.0
    Waist (mm)
    114.0
    Tail (mm)
    134.0
    Radius (m)
    21.3est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 184 cm

    Tip (mm)
    137.0
    Waist (mm)
    114.0
    Tail (mm)
    134.0
    Radius (m)
    23.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,020
  • 191 cm

    Tip (mm)
    137.0
    Waist (mm)
    114.0
    Tail (mm)
    134.0
    Radius (m)
    24.8est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
172 cm137.0114.0134.020.1est.not published
177 cm137.0114.0134.021.3est.not published
184 cm137.0114.0134.023.02,020
191 cm137.0114.0134.024.8est.not published
K2 Reckoner KF, top view, 177 cm: tip 137 mm, waist 114 mm, tail 134 mmTAIL 134 mmWAIST 114 mmTIP 137 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 21.28328804347826 m (est.)
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 18.4 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 15 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 82%, On the limit
  • Float: 100%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 177 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The K2 Reckoner KF at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    18.4 / 15 / 10.6 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (85%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (49%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (100%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    18.4 / 15 / 10.6 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (82%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (42%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (100%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    18.4 / 15 / 10.6 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    On the limit (80%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (41%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (100%)
The K2 Reckoner KF at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg18.4 / 15 / 10.6 mHolds well (85%)Slides (49%)Floats well (100%)
90 kg18.4 / 15 / 10.6 mOn the limit (82%)Slides (42%)Floats well (100%)
110 kg18.4 / 15 / 10.6 mOn the limit (80%)Slides (41%)Floats well (100%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The K2 Reckoner KF at 177 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 177 cm
  • First-timer: slides (15%)
  • Beginner: slides (33%)
  • Intermediate: slides (57%), assumed level
  • Advanced: on the limit (78%)
  • Expert: on the limit (82%)
assumed intermediate: slides (57%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: floats well (77%)
  • Beginner: floats well (82%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (86%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (93%)
  • Expert: floats well (100%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (86%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: manageable (72%)
  • Beginner: easy (100%)
  • Intermediate: easy (94%), assumed level
  • Advanced: manageable (74%)
  • Expert: manageable (66%)
assumed intermediate: easy (94%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain36 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 18.4 m at 30° edge and 15 m at 45° (177 cm)
    • Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow4 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers508 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
      • Carve radius about 18.4 m at 30° edge and 15 m at 45° (177 cm)
      • Strongest here: float. Weakest: turn shape.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot121 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height0.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker36.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker27.5 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height30.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height16.7 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-4.3 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CorePure Aspen Core
    CarbonCarbon stringers
    FibreglassOther layup
    Maker's descriptionPure Aspen Core with Carbon Boost Braid, Spectral Braid, and Uni-Directional Flax

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromk2snow.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.