Stöckli Stormrider 95
- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 170 · 176 · 182 · 188 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 132 / 95 / 123 mm
- Radius
- 17.0 m at 176 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- not stated
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- Sandwich
- Base
- Racing-Graphite
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
170 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 132.0
- Waist (mm)
- 95.0
- Tail (mm)
- 123.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.6
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
176 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 132.0
- Waist (mm)
- 95.0
- Tail (mm)
- 123.0
- Radius (m)
- 17.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
182 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 132.0
- Waist (mm)
- 95.0
- Tail (mm)
- 123.0
- Radius (m)
- 18.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
188 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 132.0
- Waist (mm)
- 95.0
- Tail (mm)
- 123.0
- Radius (m)
- 20.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 170 cm | 132.0 | 95.0 | 123.0 | 15.6 | not published |
| 176 cm | 132.0 | 95.0 | 123.0 | 17.0 | not published |
| 182 cm | 132.0 | 95.0 | 123.0 | 18.5 | not published |
| 188 cm | 132.0 | 95.0 | 123.0 | 20.0 | not published |
TAIL 123 mmWAIST 95 mmTIP 132 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 17 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.7 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 12 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 96%, Holds well
- Float: 58%, Some float
The Stöckli Stormrider 95 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (66%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (67%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (96%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (62%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (58%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (94%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (60%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (52%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (66%) | Some float (67%) |
| 90 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (96%) | On the limit (62%) | Some float (58%) |
| 110 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (94%) | On the limit (60%) | Some float (52%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Stöckli Stormrider 95 at 176 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 176 cm- First-timer: slides (18%)
- Beginner: slides (39%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (67%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (91%)
- Expert: holds well (96%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (45%)
- Beginner: some float (47%)
- Intermediate: some float (50%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (54%)
- Expert: some float (58%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (3%)
- Beginner: manageable (72%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (99%)
- Expert: easy (87%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain366 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 14.7 m at 30° edge and 12 m at 45° (176 cm)
- Built from 2 reviews, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow333 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers621 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 14.7 m at 30° edge and 12 m at 45° (176 cm)
- Built from 2 reviews, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 174 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.9 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 22.4 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 10.2 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 15.2 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 5.8 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.2 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Sidewall | Sandwich |
|---|---|
| Base | Racing-Graphite |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
Reviews from SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab) and Realskiers (opens in a new tab)
2024 Stockli Stormrider 95 | SkiEssentials
Reviewed as the 2024 model.
Stockli updates the Stormrider 95 with a lighter core blend and a redesigned tail to lean further into freeride capabilities. The reduction in weight, modified taper, and softer tail make turn exits more forgiving and less grabby in softer conditions, all while retaining hallmark on-trail precision and dampness. Overall, the ski delivers higher versatility across varied terrain while becoming accessible to a wider demographic of skiers.
“This gives the tail a bit more suppleness to it”
Read the full review (opens in a new tab)2021 Stockli Stormrider 95
Reviewed as the 2021 model.
This model is built for aggressively powering through rough, chopped-up snow. While lighter or more forgiving options exist for tentative skiers, this ski excels at charging directly through uneven, tracked-out conditions at high velocity.
“The Stöckli Stormrider 95 gets it.”
Read the full review (opens in a new tab)
Compare with…
- Stöckli Stormrider 95 vs Armada KIMBO 95 (side by side for your setup)
- Stöckli Stormrider 95 vs Elan Ripstick 96 (side by side for your setup)
- Stöckli Stormrider 95 vs Movement ALP TRACKS 95 (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsOur summary of each, with a link to the full review.
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Armada KIMBO 95Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromstoeckli.ch, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Stormrider 95 | Stöckli (read 14 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.