Stöckli Stormrider 102
- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 173 · 182 · 191 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 135 / 102 / 125 mm
- Radius
- 17.4 m at 173 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- not stated
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- Sandwich
- Base
- Racing-Graphite
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
173 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 135.0
- Waist (mm)
- 102.0
- Tail (mm)
- 125.0
- Radius (m)
- 17.4
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
182 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 135.0
- Waist (mm)
- 102.0
- Tail (mm)
- 125.0
- Radius (m)
- 19.8
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
191 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 135.0
- Waist (mm)
- 102.0
- Tail (mm)
- 125.0
- Radius (m)
- 22.3
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 173 cm | 135.0 | 102.0 | 125.0 | 17.4 | not published |
| 182 cm | 135.0 | 102.0 | 125.0 | 19.8 | not published |
| 191 cm | 135.0 | 102.0 | 125.0 | 22.3 | not published |
TAIL 125 mmWAIST 102 mmTIP 135 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 17.4 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.1 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.3 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 97%, Holds well
- Float: 76%, Floats well
The Stöckli Stormrider 102 at 173 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.1 / 12.3 / 8.7 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (64%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (88%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.1 / 12.3 / 8.7 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (97%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (60%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (76%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.1 / 12.3 / 8.7 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (95%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (56%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (68%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 15.1 / 12.3 / 8.7 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (64%) | Floats well (88%) |
| 90 kg | 15.1 / 12.3 / 8.7 m | Holds well (97%) | On the limit (60%) | Floats well (76%) |
| 110 kg | 15.1 / 12.3 / 8.7 m | Holds well (95%) | Slides (56%) | Some float (68%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Stöckli Stormrider 102 at 173 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 173 cm- First-timer: slides (18%)
- Beginner: slides (39%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (68%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (92%)
- Expert: holds well (97%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (58%)
- Beginner: some float (62%)
- Intermediate: some float (65%), assumed level
- Advanced: floats well (71%)
- Expert: floats well (76%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (16%)
- Beginner: easy (81%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (95%)
- Expert: easy (83%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain309 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.1 m at 30° edge and 12.3 m at 45° (173 cm)
- Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow292 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers660 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.1 m at 30° edge and 12.3 m at 45° (173 cm)
- Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 155 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.2 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 25.2 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 13.9 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 18.9 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 9.1 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -6.3 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Sidewall | Sandwich |
|---|---|
| Base | Racing-Graphite |
| Maker's description | Construction Sandwich System. Surface Titanal Technology PRO. Base Racing-Graphite. Technology SME Light, PWA, TITEC PRO, FTA, BPR |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
Reviews from SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab)
2024 Stockli Stormrider 102 | SkiEssentials
Reviewed as the 2024 model.
Stockli's widest model delivers exceptional dampness, power, and directional control across varied snow types. Featuring metal laminates and rubber dust damping beneath a unique top sheet construction, it balances stability with accessible agility. It caters best to advanced and expert riders seeking smooth performance from firm groomers to soft conditions.
“skiers will get the smoothest ride of their life on this ski.”
Read the full review (opens in a new tab)
Compare with…
- Stöckli Stormrider 102 vs Armada DECLIVITY X 102 (side by side for your setup)
- Stöckli Stormrider 102 vs Blizzard Anomaly 102 (side by side for your setup)
- Stöckli Stormrider 102 vs Blizzard Rustler 10 (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsOur summary of each, with a link to the full review.
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Armada DECLIVITY X 102Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromstoeckli.ch, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Stormrider 102 | Stöckli (read 14 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.