All-mountain · Women's
Ski Trab Ortles 88 WMN
- Category
- All-mountain
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 150 · 157 · 164 · 171 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 118 / 85 / 104 mm
- Radius
- 20.7 m at 171 cm
- Weight
- 1,130 g per ski at 171 cm
- Core
- Li-Wood
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
150 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 118.0
- Waist (mm)
- 88.0
- Tail (mm)
- 104.0
- Radius (m)
- 17.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,010
157 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 118.0
- Waist (mm)
- 88.0
- Tail (mm)
- 104.0
- Radius (m)
- 19.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,040
164 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 118.0
- Waist (mm)
- 87.0
- Tail (mm)
- 104.0
- Radius (m)
- 20.8
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,090
171 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 118.0
- Waist (mm)
- 85.0
- Tail (mm)
- 104.0
- Radius (m)
- 20.7
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,130
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 150 cm | 118.0 | 88.0 | 104.0 | 17.5 | 1,010 |
| 157 cm | 118.0 | 88.0 | 104.0 | 19.5 | 1,040 |
| 164 cm | 118.0 | 87.0 | 104.0 | 20.8 | 1,090 |
| 171 cm | 118.0 | 85.0 | 104.0 | 20.7 | 1,130 |
TAIL 104 mmWAIST 85 mmTIP 118 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 20.7 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 17.9 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 14.6 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 35%, Sinks
The Ski Trab Ortles 88 WMN at 171 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.9 / 14.6 / 10.4 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (67%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (40%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.9 / 14.6 / 10.4 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (63%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (35%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.9 / 14.6 / 10.4 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (61%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (32%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 17.9 / 14.6 / 10.4 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (67%) | Sinks (40%) |
| 90 kg | 17.9 / 14.6 / 10.4 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (63%) | Sinks (35%) |
| 110 kg | 17.9 / 14.6 / 10.4 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (61%) | Sinks (32%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Ski Trab Ortles 88 WMN at 171 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 171 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (27%)
- Beginner: sinks (29%)
- Intermediate: sinks (30%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (33%)
- Expert: sinks (35%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (41%)
- Intermediate: easy (89%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers866 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 17.9 m at 30° edge and 14.6 m at 45° (171 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain598 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow540 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 192 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 4.6 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 19.5 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.9 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 11.5 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 2.8 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.9 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Li-Wood |
|---|---|
| Fibreglass | Other layup |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Ski Trab Ortles 88 WMN vs Atomic Bent 85 (side by side for your setup)
- Ski Trab Ortles 88 WMN vs Dynafit Seven Summits (side by side for your setup)
- Ski Trab Ortles 88 WMN vs Dynafit Seven Summits Touring Ski Women (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Atomic Bent 85Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromskitrab.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- SKI ORTLES 88 WMN (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).