Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Rossignol

Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker

Rossignol SOUL W 102 2027

Category
Freeride
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
150 · 156 · 164 · 172 · 180 cm
Tip / waist / tail
135 / 102 / 125 mm
Radius
16.0 m at 172 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
POPLAR PEFC WOOD CORE
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
Sandwich
Base
SINTERED HD BASE
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 150 cm

    Tip (mm)
    135.0
    Waist (mm)
    100.0
    Tail (mm)
    125.0
    Radius (m)
    13.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 156 cm

    Tip (mm)
    135.0
    Waist (mm)
    100.0
    Tail (mm)
    125.0
    Radius (m)
    14.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 164 cm

    Tip (mm)
    135.0
    Waist (mm)
    101.0
    Tail (mm)
    125.0
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 172 cm

    Tip (mm)
    135.0
    Waist (mm)
    102.0
    Tail (mm)
    125.0
    Radius (m)
    16.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 180 cm

    Tip (mm)
    135.0
    Waist (mm)
    102.0
    Tail (mm)
    125.0
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
150 cm135.0100.0125.013.0not published
156 cm135.0100.0125.014.0not published
164 cm135.0101.0125.015.0not published
172 cm135.0102.0125.016.0not published
180 cm135.0102.0125.017.0not published
Rossignol SOUL W 102, top view, 172 cm: tip 135 mm, waist 102 mm, tail 125 mmTAIL 125 mmWAIST 102 mmTIP 135 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 16 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 13.9 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.3 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 99%, Holds well
  • Float: 75%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 172 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Rossignol SOUL W 102 at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (65%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (87%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (99%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (61%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (75%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (97%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (57%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (67%)
The Rossignol SOUL W 102 at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (65%)Floats well (87%)
90 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (99%)On the limit (61%)Floats well (75%)
110 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (97%)Slides (57%)Some float (67%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Rossignol SOUL W 102 at 172 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 172 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (40%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (69%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (94%)
  • Expert: holds well (99%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (69%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (58%)
  • Beginner: some float (61%)
  • Intermediate: some float (65%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (70%)
  • Expert: floats well (75%)
assumed intermediate: some float (65%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (9%)
  • Beginner: manageable (76%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (97%)
  • Expert: easy (85%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers22 of 623 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (172 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain128 of 623 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow134 of 623 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

      It doesn’t suit

      It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

      What the model uses

      Physics inputs
      Flex underfoot158 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Camber height3.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker24.8 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker13.4 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker height18.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker height8.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Mount point offset-6.4 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

      Made of

      Construction
      CorePOPLAR PEFC WOOD CORE
      SidewallSandwich
      BaseSINTERED HD BASE

      Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

      What reviewers say

      No published reviews of this ski yet.

      Compare with…

      Where to buy

      No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

      Where these numbers come fromrossignol.com, edgelab.ski, read 11 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

      Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.