Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Renoun

All-mountain · Rocker, camber, rocker

Renoun Endurance 88

Renoun Endurance 88 top sheet, image © Renoun
image © Renoun
Category
All-mountain
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
184 · 177 · 170 · 163 · 156 cm
Tip / waist / tail
129 / 88 / 112 mm
Radius
16.0 m at 177 cm
Weight
1,920 g per ski at 177 cm
Core
Maple
Metal
2 metal sheets
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 184 cm

    Tip (mm)
    131.0
    Waist (mm)
    88.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,020
  • 177 cm

    Tip (mm)
    129.0
    Waist (mm)
    88.0
    Tail (mm)
    112.0
    Radius (m)
    16.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,920
  • 170 cm

    Tip (mm)
    127.0
    Waist (mm)
    88.0
    Tail (mm)
    111.0
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,820
  • 163 cm

    Tip (mm)
    125.0
    Waist (mm)
    88.0
    Tail (mm)
    110.0
    Radius (m)
    14.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,720
  • 156 cm

    Tip (mm)
    123.0
    Waist (mm)
    88.0
    Tail (mm)
    109.0
    Radius (m)
    13.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,620
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
184 cm131.088.0113.017.02,020
177 cm129.088.0112.016.01,920
170 cm127.088.0111.015.01,820
163 cm125.088.0110.014.01,720
156 cm123.088.0109.013.01,620
Renoun Endurance 88, top view, 177 cm: tip 129 mm, waist 88 mm, tail 112 mmTAIL 112 mmWAIST 88 mmTIP 129 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 16 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 13.9 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.3 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 41%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 177 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Renoun Endurance 88 at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (68%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (47%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (64%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (41%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (61%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (37%)
The Renoun Endurance 88 at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (68%)Some float (47%)
90 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (64%)Sinks (41%)
110 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (61%)Sinks (37%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Renoun Endurance 88 at 177 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 177 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (32%)
  • Beginner: sinks (33%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (35%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (38%)
  • Expert: sinks (41%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (35%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (46%)
  • Intermediate: easy (93%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (98%)
assumed intermediate: easy (93%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers149 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (177 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

It doesn’t suit

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain438 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (177 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow451 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot208 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height4.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker19.5 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker6.9 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height11.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height2.8 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.9 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CoreMaple
    Metal2 metal layers
    Maker's descriptionThe Endurance 88 braces itself with a full metal laminate and six (6) channels of VibeStop™. That grip and dampening makes firm and mixed conditions a breeze, and the 16m turn radius ramps up the 88 versatility.

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromrenoun.com, edgelab.ski, read 11 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.