Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Armada

All-mountain · Rocker, camber, rocker

Armada ARV 88 2026

Category
All-mountain
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
156 · 161 · 166 · 171 · 176 · 181 cm
Tip / waist / tail
120 / 88 / 114 mm
Radius
16.5 m at 176 cm
Weight
1,690 g per ski at 176 cm
Core
POPLAR CORE
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
S7 BASE
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 156 cm

    Tip (mm)
    117.0
    Waist (mm)
    88.0
    Tail (mm)
    110.0
    Radius (m)
    14.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,440
  • 161 cm

    Tip (mm)
    117.0
    Waist (mm)
    88.0
    Tail (mm)
    111.0
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,520
  • 166 cm

    Tip (mm)
    118.0
    Waist (mm)
    88.0
    Tail (mm)
    112.0
    Radius (m)
    15.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,570
  • 171 cm

    Tip (mm)
    119.0
    Waist (mm)
    88.0
    Tail (mm)
    113.0
    Radius (m)
    16.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,600
  • 176 cm

    Tip (mm)
    120.0
    Waist (mm)
    88.0
    Tail (mm)
    114.0
    Radius (m)
    16.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,690
  • 181 cm

    Tip (mm)
    121.0
    Waist (mm)
    88.0
    Tail (mm)
    115.0
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,710
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
156 cm117.088.0110.014.51,440
161 cm117.088.0111.015.01,520
166 cm118.088.0112.015.51,570
171 cm119.088.0113.016.01,600
176 cm120.088.0114.016.51,690
181 cm121.088.0115.017.01,710
Armada ARV 88, top view, 176 cm: tip 120 mm, waist 88 mm, tail 114 mmTAIL 114 mmWAIST 88 mmTIP 120 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 16.5 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.3 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.7 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 41%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 176 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Armada ARV 88 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (66%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (47%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (63%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (41%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (60%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (37%)
The Armada ARV 88 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (66%)Some float (47%)
90 kg14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (63%)Sinks (41%)
110 kg14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (60%)Sinks (37%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Armada ARV 88 at 176 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 176 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (32%)
  • Beginner: sinks (33%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (35%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (38%)
  • Expert: sinks (41%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (35%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: manageable (56%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (94%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers183 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 14.3 m at 30° edge and 11.7 m at 45° (176 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

It doesn’t suit

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain306 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 14.3 m at 30° edge and 11.7 m at 45° (176 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow312 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot192 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height4.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker19.5 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker6.9 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height11.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height2.8 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.9 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CorePOPLAR CORE
    BaseS7 BASE
    Maker's description100% Poplar Core, Ash Binding Insert, W3Dgewall

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromarmadasnow.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.