Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Ogasaka

Carving

Ogasaka TRIUN GS-M 2025

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Carving
Profile
not stated
Lengths
185 · 180 · 175 cm
Radius
21.0 m at 175 cm
Weight
not stated
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
UHMW-PE グラファイト
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
185 cm105.767.089.725.0not published
180 cm106.567.090.523.0not published
175 cm107.467.091.421.0not published
Ogasaka TRIUN GS-M, top view, 175 cm: tip 107 mm, waist 67 mm, tail 91 mmTAIL 91 mmWAIST 67 mmTIP 107 mm

TAIL 91 mmWAIST 67 mmTIP 107 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 21 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 18.2 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 14.8 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 11%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 175 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Ogasaka TRIUN GS-M at 175 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (72%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (69%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (67%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
The Ogasaka TRIUN GS-M at 175 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (72%)Sinks (11%)
90 kg18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (69%)Sinks (11%)
110 kg18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (67%)Sinks (11%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Ogasaka TRIUN GS-M at 175 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 175 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (8%)
  • Beginner: sinks (9%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (10%)
  • Expert: sinks (11%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (9%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (21%)
  • Intermediate: manageable (74%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: manageable (74%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers913 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 18.2 m at 30° edge and 14.8 m at 45° (175 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain827 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow774 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
      • Carve radius about 21.7 m at 30° edge and 17.7 m at 45° (185 cm)

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot230 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height7.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker12.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker6.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height4.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height0.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.0 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CoreNFウッドコア
    BaseUHMW-PE グラファイト

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

    Compare with…

    Which second ski pairs with this?

    Get more help

    Before you buy

    Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromogasaka-ski.co.jp, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).