Carving · Full camber
Atomic Redster G9 Revoshock S + I 12 GW

- Category
- Carving
- Profile
- Full camber
- Lengths
- 166 · 171 · 176 · 181 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 111/ 67
Tip width
Source: REDSTER G9 REVOSHOCK S + I 12 GW - Atomic
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
/ 97Waist width
Source: REDSTER G9 REVOSHOCK S + I 12 GW - Atomic
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
mmTail width
Source: REDSTER G9 REVOSHOCK S + I 12 GW - Atomic
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Radius
- 17.0 mat 176 cm
Sidecut radius
Source: REDSTER G9 REVOSHOCK S + I 12 GW - Atomic
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- ash and poplar
- Metal
- 1 metal sheet
- Carbon
- Stringers
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- US$1,385 (US brand site, read 14 Oct)
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
166 cm
166 cm
Source: REDSTER G9 REVOSHOCK S + I 12 GW - Atomic
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 110.5
- Waist (mm)
- 67.0
- Tail (mm)
- 96.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
171 cm
171 cm
Source: REDSTER G9 REVOSHOCK S + I 12 GW - Atomic
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 110.5
- Waist (mm)
- 67.0
- Tail (mm)
- 96.5
- Radius (m)
- 16.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
176 cm
176 cm
Source: REDSTER G9 REVOSHOCK S + I 12 GW - Atomic
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 110.5
- Waist (mm)
- 67.0
- Tail (mm)
- 96.5
- Radius (m)
- 17.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
181 cm
181 cm
Source: REDSTER G9 REVOSHOCK S + I 12 GW - Atomic
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 110.5
- Waist (mm)
- 67.0
- Tail (mm)
- 97.0
- Radius (m)
- 18.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 166 cm 166 cm Source: REDSTER G9 REVOSHOCK S + I 12 GW - Atomic Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 110.5 | 67.0 | 96.0 | 15.0 | not published |
| 171 cm 171 cm Source: REDSTER G9 REVOSHOCK S + I 12 GW - Atomic Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 110.5 | 67.0 | 96.5 | 16.0 | not published |
| 176 cm 176 cm Source: REDSTER G9 REVOSHOCK S + I 12 GW - Atomic Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 110.5 | 67.0 | 96.5 | 17.0 | not published |
| 181 cm 181 cm Source: REDSTER G9 REVOSHOCK S + I 12 GW - Atomic Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 110.5 | 67.0 | 97.0 | 18.0 | not published |
TAIL 97 mmWAIST 67 mmTIP 111 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 17 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.7 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 12 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 11%, Sinks
The Atomic Redster G9 Revoshock S + I 12 GW at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (73%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (70%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (68%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (73%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 90 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (70%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 110 kg | 14.7 / 12 / 8.5 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (68%) | Sinks (11%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Atomic Redster G9 Revoshock S + I 12 GW at 176 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 176 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (8%)
- Beginner: sinks (9%)
- Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (10%)
- Expert: sinks (11%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (16%)
- Intermediate: manageable (71%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers369 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (171 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
It doesn’t suit
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain677 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 14.7 m at 30° edge and 12 m at 45° (176 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow686 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (181 cm)
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 239 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 7.0 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 12.0 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.0 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 4.0 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 0.0 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.0 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | ash and poplar |
|---|---|
| Metal | 1 metal layer |
| Carbon | Carbon stringers |
| Maker's description | Power Woodcore (ash and poplar) with TI Powered Titanal and Ultrawall sidewall |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Atomic Redster G9 Revoshock S + I 12 GW vs Atomic Redster G9 RSM Revoshock 176 (side by side for your setup)
- Atomic Redster G9 Revoshock S + I 12 GW vs Dynastar Women's ELITE 9 KONECT (side by side for your setup)
- Atomic Redster G9 Revoshock S + I 12 GW vs Stöckli Laser MX (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Atomic Redster G9 RSM Revoshock 176Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromatomic.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- REDSTER G9 REVOSHOCK S + I 12 GW - Atomic (read 14 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.