Carving
Ogasaka TC-L 2025
- Category
- Carving
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 183 · 180 · 177 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 107est./ 67est.
Tip width
Source: TC-L | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売 (derived from the 183 cm published dimensions)
Read: 15 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
/ 90est.Waist width
Source: TC-L | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売 (derived from the 183 cm published dimensions)
Read: 15 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
mmTail width
Source: TC-L | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売 (derived from the 183 cm published dimensions)
Read: 15 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
- Radius
- 21.5 mat 177 cm
Sidecut radius
Source: TC-L | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- NFウッドコア
Core
Source: TC-L | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- UHMW-PE グラファイト & ナチュラル
Base
Source: TC-L | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
183 cm
183 cm
Source: TC-L | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 107.0
- Waist (mm)
- 67.0
- Tail (mm)
- 90.0
- Radius (m)
- 23.1
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
180 cm
180 cm
Source: TC-L | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売 (derived from the 183 cm published dimensions)
Read: 15 Oct 2026
For: tip, waist, tail
Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail.
- Tip (mm)
- 107.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 67.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 90.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 22.3
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
177 cm
177 cm
Source: TC-L | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売 (derived from the 183 cm published dimensions)
Read: 15 Oct 2026
For: tip, waist, tail
Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail.
- Tip (mm)
- 107.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 67.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 90.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 21.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 183 cm 183 cm Source: TC-L | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売 Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 107.0 | 67.0 | 90.0 | 23.1 | not published |
| 180 cm 180 cm Source: TC-L | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売 (derived from the 183 cm published dimensions) Read: 15 Oct 2026 For: tip, waist, tail Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail. | 107.0est. | 67.0est. | 90.0est. | 22.3 | not published |
| 177 cm 177 cm Source: TC-L | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売 (derived from the 183 cm published dimensions) Read: 15 Oct 2026 For: tip, waist, tail Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail. | 107.0est. | 67.0est. | 90.0est. | 21.5 | not published |
TAIL 90 mm (est.)WAIST 67 mm (est.)TIP 107 mm (est.)
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 21.5 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 18.6 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 15.2 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 11%, Sinks
The Ogasaka TC-L at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 18.6 / 15.2 / 10.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (71%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 18.6 / 15.2 / 10.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (68%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 18.6 / 15.2 / 10.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (66%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 18.6 / 15.2 / 10.8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (71%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 90 kg | 18.6 / 15.2 / 10.8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (68%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 110 kg | 18.6 / 15.2 / 10.8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (66%) | Sinks (11%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Ogasaka TC-L at 177 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 177 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (8%)
- Beginner: sinks (9%)
- Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (10%)
- Expert: sinks (11%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (27%)
- Intermediate: manageable (79%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers934 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 18.6 m at 30° edge and 15.2 m at 45° (177 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain838 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow744 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 20 m at 30° edge and 16.3 m at 45° (183 cm)
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 230 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 7.0 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 12.0 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.0 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 4.0 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 0.0 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.0 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | NFウッドコア |
|---|---|
| Base | UHMW-PE グラファイト & ナチュラル |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Ogasaka TC-L vs Atomic Redster G9 Revoshock S + I 12 GW (side by side for your setup)
- Ogasaka TC-L vs Atomic Redster G9 RSM Revoshock 176 (side by side for your setup)
- Ogasaka TC-L vs Dynastar Women's ELITE 9 KONECT (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Atomic Redster G9 Revoshock S + I 12 GWSide by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromogasaka-ski.co.jp, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- TC-L | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売 (read 15 Oct 2026)
- TC-L | オガサカスキー | アルペンスキー・ノルディックスキー・スキー用品 - 製作・販売 (derived from the 183 cm published dimensions) (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).