Nordica Steadfast DC 85

- Category
- All-mountain
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 162 · 168 · 174 · 179 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 137est. / 85est. / 116est. mm
- Radius
- 15.3 m at 174 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- Performance Wood
- Metal
- 1 metal sheet
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
162 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 133.0
- Waist (mm)
- 84.0
- Tail (mm)
- 112.0
- Radius (m)
- 13.7
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
168 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 133.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 84.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 112.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 14.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
174 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 137.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 85.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 116.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 15.3
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
179 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 137.0
- Waist (mm)
- 85.0
- Tail (mm)
- 116.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.8
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 162 cm | 133.0 | 84.0 | 112.0 | 13.7 | not published |
| 168 cm | 133.0est. | 84.0est. | 112.0est. | 14.5 | not published |
| 174 cm | 137.0est. | 85.0est. | 116.0est. | 15.3 | not published |
| 179 cm | 137.0 | 85.0 | 116.0 | 15.8 | not published |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 15.3 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 13.3 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 10.8 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 34%, Sinks
The Nordica Steadfast DC 85 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.3 / 10.8 / 7.7 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (70%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (38%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.3 / 10.8 / 7.7 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (66%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (34%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.3 / 10.8 / 7.7 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (64%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (31%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 13.3 / 10.8 / 7.7 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (70%) | Sinks (38%) |
| 90 kg | 13.3 / 10.8 / 7.7 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (66%) | Sinks (34%) |
| 110 kg | 13.3 / 10.8 / 7.7 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (64%) | Sinks (31%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Nordica Steadfast DC 85 at 174 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 174 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (26%)
- Beginner: sinks (28%)
- Intermediate: sinks (29%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (32%)
- Expert: sinks (34%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (35%)
- Intermediate: easy (85%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers84 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 13.3 m at 30° edge and 10.8 m at 45° (174 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
It doesn’t suit
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain365 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 13.3 m at 30° edge and 10.8 m at 45° (174 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow369 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 210 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 5.2 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 17.6 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.7 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 9.6 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 2.1 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.7 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Performance Wood |
|---|---|
| Metal | 1 metal layer |
| Maker's description | Performance Wood + Metal + Pulse Core + Sidewall |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Nordica Steadfast DC 85 vs Atomic Bent 85 (side by side for your setup)
- Nordica Steadfast DC 85 vs Elan Wildcat 86 Ti (side by side for your setup)
- Nordica Steadfast DC 85 vs Faction Prodigy 0 (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromnordica.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Steadfast DC 85 - Nordica - Skis and Boots – Official website (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Steadfast DC 85 - Nordica - Skis and Boots – Official website (derived from the 162 cm published dimensions) (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Steadfast DC 85 - Nordica - Skis and Boots – Official website (derived from the 179 cm published dimensions) (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.