Faction Prodigy 0 2027

- Category
- All-mountain
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 150 · 157 · 164 · 171 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 117 / 85 / 109 mm
- Radius
- 16.0 m at 171 cm
- Weight
- 1,760 g per ski at 171 cm
- Core
- Fusion Wood Core
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- Sintered Base
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
150 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 117.0
- Waist (mm)
- 85.0
- Tail (mm)
- 109.0
- Radius (m)
- 12.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,610
157 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 117.0
- Waist (mm)
- 85.0
- Tail (mm)
- 109.0
- Radius (m)
- 13.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,660
164 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 117.0
- Waist (mm)
- 85.0
- Tail (mm)
- 109.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,710
171 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 117.0
- Waist (mm)
- 85.0
- Tail (mm)
- 109.0
- Radius (m)
- 16.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,760
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 150 cm | 117.0 | 85.0 | 109.0 | 12.0 | 1,610 |
| 157 cm | 117.0 | 85.0 | 109.0 | 13.0 | 1,660 |
| 164 cm | 117.0 | 85.0 | 109.0 | 15.0 | 1,710 |
| 171 cm | 117.0 | 85.0 | 109.0 | 16.0 | 1,760 |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 16 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 13.9 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.3 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 34%, Sinks
The Faction Prodigy 0 at 171 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (69%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (39%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (66%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (34%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (63%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (31%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (69%) | Sinks (39%) |
| 90 kg | 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (66%) | Sinks (34%) |
| 110 kg | 13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (63%) | Sinks (31%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Faction Prodigy 0 at 171 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 171 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (26%)
- Beginner: sinks (28%)
- Intermediate: sinks (29%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (32%)
- Expert: sinks (34%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (35%)
- Intermediate: easy (85%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers151 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (171 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
It doesn’t suit
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain350 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (171 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow360 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 199 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 5.1 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 18.1 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.8 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 10.1 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 2.3 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.8 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Fusion Wood Core |
|---|---|
| Base | Sintered Base |
| Maker's description | Fusion Wood Core (light poplar wood center, foam in tips and tails) |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Faction Prodigy 0 vs Atomic Bent 85 (side by side for your setup)
- Faction Prodigy 0 vs Elan Wildcat 86 Ti (side by side for your setup)
- Faction Prodigy 0 vs Faction Studio Grom FS (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromfactionskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Faction Prodigy 0 | 2027 All-mountain Ski - Faction Skis (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.