Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Nordica

Carving · Full camber

Nordica Spitfire CA FDT

Nordica Spitfire CA FDT top sheet, image © Nordica
image © Nordica
Category
Carving
Profile
Full camber
Lengths
140 · 150 · 156 · 162 · 168 · 174 cm
Tip / waist / tail
121 / 71 / 101 mm
Radius
16.0 m at 174 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Performance Wood
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 140 cm

    Tip (mm)
    116.0
    Waist (mm)
    70.0
    Tail (mm)
    96.0
    Radius (m)
    11.3
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 150 cm

    Tip (mm)
    116.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    70.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    96.0est.
    Radius (m)
    12.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 156 cm

    Tip (mm)
    116.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    70.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    96.0est.
    Radius (m)
    13.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 162 cm

    Tip (mm)
    121.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    71.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    101.0est.
    Radius (m)
    14.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 168 cm

    Tip (mm)
    121.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    71.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    101.0est.
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 174 cm

    Tip (mm)
    121.0
    Waist (mm)
    71.0
    Tail (mm)
    101.0
    Radius (m)
    16.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
140 cm116.070.096.011.3not published
150 cm116.0est.70.0est.96.0est.12.5not published
156 cm116.0est.70.0est.96.0est.13.5not published
162 cm121.0est.71.0est.101.0est.14.5not published
168 cm121.0est.71.0est.101.0est.15.0not published
174 cm121.071.0101.016.0not published
Nordica Spitfire CA FDT, top view, 174 cm: tip 121 mm, waist 71 mm, tail 101 mmTAIL 101 mmWAIST 71 mmTIP 121 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 16 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 13.9 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.3 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 11%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 174 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Nordica Spitfire CA FDT at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (73%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (70%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (68%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
The Nordica Spitfire CA FDT at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (73%)Sinks (11%)
90 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (70%)Sinks (11%)
110 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (68%)Sinks (11%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Nordica Spitfire CA FDT at 174 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 174 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (8%)
  • Beginner: sinks (9%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (10%)
  • Expert: sinks (11%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (9%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (17%)
  • Intermediate: manageable (72%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: manageable (72%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers298 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain483 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow492 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

      What the model uses

      Physics inputs
      Flex underfoot230 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Camber height7.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker12.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker6.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker height4.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker height0.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Mount point offset-7.0 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

      Made of

      Construction
      CorePerformance Wood
      Maker's descriptionEnergy CA, Performance Wood + Sidewall

      Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

      What reviewers say

      No published reviews of this ski yet.

      Compare with…

      Where to buy

      No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

      Where these numbers come fromnordica.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours