Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Atomic

Carving · Full camber

Atomic Cloud C9 Revoshock Light

Atomic Cloud C9 Revoshock Light top sheet, image © Atomic
image © Atomic
Category
Carving
Profile
Full camber
Lengths
143 · 150 · 157 · 164 cm
Tip / waist / tail
118 / 72 / 103 mm
Radius
13.9 m at 164 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Poplar wood core
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 143 cm

    Tip (mm)
    114.0
    Waist (mm)
    72.0
    Tail (mm)
    99.0
    Radius (m)
    11.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 150 cm

    Tip (mm)
    115.0
    Waist (mm)
    72.0
    Tail (mm)
    100.0
    Radius (m)
    12.3
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 157 cm

    Tip (mm)
    116.5
    Waist (mm)
    72.0
    Tail (mm)
    101.5
    Radius (m)
    13.1
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,440
  • 164 cm

    Tip (mm)
    118.0
    Waist (mm)
    72.0
    Tail (mm)
    103.0
    Radius (m)
    13.9
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
143 cm114.072.099.011.5not published
150 cm115.072.0100.012.3not published
157 cm116.572.0101.513.12,440
164 cm118.072.0103.013.9not published
Atomic Cloud C9 Revoshock Light, top view, 164 cm: tip 118 mm, waist 72 mm, tail 103 mmTAIL 103 mmWAIST 72 mmTIP 118 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 13.9 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 12 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 9.8 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 11%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 164 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Atomic Cloud C9 Revoshock Light at 164 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12 / 9.8 / 7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (79%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12 / 9.8 / 7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (76%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12 / 9.8 / 7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (73%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
The Atomic Cloud C9 Revoshock Light at 164 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg12 / 9.8 / 7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (79%)Sinks (11%)
90 kg12 / 9.8 / 7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (76%)Sinks (11%)
110 kg12 / 9.8 / 7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (73%)Sinks (11%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Atomic Cloud C9 Revoshock Light at 164 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 164 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (8%)
  • Beginner: sinks (9%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (10%)
  • Expert: sinks (11%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (9%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (0%)
  • Intermediate: hard (43%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (90%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: hard (43%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers296 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 12 m at 30° edge and 9.8 m at 45° (164 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain502 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow505 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

      What the model uses

      Physics inputs
      Flex underfoot230 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Camber height7.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker12.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker6.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker height4.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker height0.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Mount point offset-7.0 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

      Made of

      Construction
      CorePoplar wood core
      Maker's descriptionLight Woodcore, Densolite Core, Duracap Sidewall

      Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

      What reviewers say

      No published reviews of this ski yet.

      Compare with…

      Where to buy

      No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

      Where these numbers come fromatomic.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

      Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.