Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Nordica

All-mountain

Nordica Santa Ana 87 2027

Nordica Santa Ana 87 2027 top sheet, image © Nordica
image © Nordica
Category
All-mountain
Profile
not stated
Lengths
173 · 150 · 155 · 161 · 167 cm
Tip / waist / tail
120est. / 87est. / 108est. mm
Radius
16.5 m at 167 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
not stated
Metal
1 metal sheet
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 173 cm

    Tip (mm)
    119.5
    Waist (mm)
    87.0
    Tail (mm)
    107.5
    Radius (m)
    17.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,880
  • 150 cm

    Tip (mm)
    119.5est.
    Waist (mm)
    87.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    107.5est.
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 155 cm

    Tip (mm)
    119.5est.
    Waist (mm)
    87.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    107.5est.
    Radius (m)
    15.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 161 cm

    Tip (mm)
    119.5est.
    Waist (mm)
    87.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    107.5est.
    Radius (m)
    16.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 167 cm

    Tip (mm)
    119.5est.
    Waist (mm)
    87.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    107.5est.
    Radius (m)
    16.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
173 cm119.587.0107.517.01,880
150 cm119.5est.87.0est.107.5est.15.0not published
155 cm119.5est.87.0est.107.5est.15.5not published
161 cm119.5est.87.0est.107.5est.16.0not published
167 cm119.5est.87.0est.107.5est.16.5not published
Nordica Santa Ana 87, top view, 173 cm: tip 120 mm, waist 87 mm, tail 108 mmTAIL 108 mmWAIST 87 mmTIP 120 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 16.5 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.3 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.7 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 39%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 167 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Nordica Santa Ana 87 at 167 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (71%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (44%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (67%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (39%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (65%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (35%)
The Nordica Santa Ana 87 at 167 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (71%)Sinks (44%)
90 kg14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (67%)Sinks (39%)
110 kg14.3 / 11.7 / 8.3 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (65%)Sinks (35%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Nordica Santa Ana 87 at 167 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 167 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (30%)
  • Beginner: sinks (32%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (34%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (36%)
  • Expert: sinks (39%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (34%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (18%)
  • Intermediate: manageable (72%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: manageable (72%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers538 of 623 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 14.3 m at 30° edge and 11.7 m at 45° (167 cm)
    • Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain368 of 623 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow334 of 623 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

      What the model uses

      Physics inputs
      Flex underfoot202 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Camber height4.8 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker19.1 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker6.9 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker height11.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker height2.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Mount point offset-7.9 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

      Made of

      Construction
      Metal1 metal layer
      Maker's descriptionTSM Pulse Core / Performance Wood + Terrain Specific Metal + Sidewall + Pulse Core

      Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

      What reviewers say

      No published reviews of this ski yet.

      Compare with…

      Where to buy

      No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

      Where these numbers come fromnordica.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

      Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.