Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Moment

Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker

Moment Wildcat 101 2026

Moment Wildcat 101 2026 top sheet, image © Moment
image © Moment
Category
Freeride
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
164 · 174 · 179 · 184 · 190 cm
Tip / waist / tail
128 / 101 / 121 mm
Radius
21.0 m at 174 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
POPLAR / ASH WOOD CORE
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
7500 SERIES CARBON BASE
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 164 cm

    Tip (mm)
    128.0
    Waist (mm)
    101.0
    Tail (mm)
    121.0
    Radius (m)
    20.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 174 cm

    Tip (mm)
    128.0
    Waist (mm)
    101.0
    Tail (mm)
    121.0
    Radius (m)
    21.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 179 cm

    Tip (mm)
    128.0
    Waist (mm)
    101.0
    Tail (mm)
    121.0
    Radius (m)
    22.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 184 cm

    Tip (mm)
    128.0
    Waist (mm)
    101.0
    Tail (mm)
    121.0
    Radius (m)
    22.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 190 cm

    Tip (mm)
    128.0
    Waist (mm)
    101.0
    Tail (mm)
    121.0
    Radius (m)
    23.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
164 cm128.0101.0121.020.0not published
174 cm128.0101.0121.021.0not published
179 cm128.0101.0121.022.0not published
184 cm128.0101.0121.022.5not published
190 cm128.0101.0121.023.0not published
Moment Wildcat 101, top view, 174 cm: tip 128 mm, waist 101 mm, tail 121 mmTAIL 121 mmWAIST 101 mmTIP 128 mm

TAIL 121 mmWAIST 101 mmTIP 128 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 21 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 18.2 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 14.8 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 96%, Holds well
  • Float: 73%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 174 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Moment Wildcat 101 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (99%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (62%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (85%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (96%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (58%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (73%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (94%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (54%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (66%)
The Moment Wildcat 101 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 mHolds well (99%)On the limit (62%)Floats well (85%)
90 kg18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 mHolds well (96%)Slides (58%)Floats well (73%)
110 kg18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 mHolds well (94%)Slides (54%)Some float (66%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Moment Wildcat 101 at 174 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 174 cm
  • First-timer: slides (18%)
  • Beginner: slides (39%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (67%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (91%)
  • Expert: holds well (96%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (67%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (56%)
  • Beginner: some float (60%)
  • Intermediate: some float (63%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (68%)
  • Expert: floats well (73%)
assumed intermediate: some float (63%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (16%)
  • Beginner: easy (81%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (95%)
  • Expert: easy (83%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain214 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 18.2 m at 30° edge and 14.8 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow162 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers591 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 18.2 m at 30° edge and 14.8 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot158 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height3.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker24.8 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker13.4 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height18.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height8.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-6.4 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
CorePOPLAR / ASH WOOD CORE
FibreglassTriaxial
Base7500 SERIES CARBON BASE

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No published reviews of this ski yet.

Compare with…

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come frommomentskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 11 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.