Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Majesty

All-mountain · Tip rocker · Women's

Majesty Adventure W 2026

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
All-mountain
Profile
Tip rocker
Lengths
146 · 154 · 162 · 170 cm
Tip / waist / tail
124 / 85 / 104 mm
Radius
16.0 m at 170 cm
Weight
1,470 g per ski at 170 cm
Core
tip-to-tail wood core (poplar and ash)
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
fast base IS7200
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
146 cm121.083.0101.013.01,215
154 cm122.084.0102.014.01,300
162 cm123.084.0103.015.01,400
170 cm124.085.0104.016.01,470
Majesty Adventure W, top view, 170 cm: tip 124 mm, waist 85 mm, tail 104 mmTAIL 104 mmWAIST 85 mmTIP 124 mm

TAIL 104 mmWAIST 85 mmTIP 124 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 16 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 13.9 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.3 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 34%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 170 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Majesty Adventure W at 170 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (70%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (38%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (67%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (34%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.9 / 11.3 / 8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (64%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (31%)
The Majesty Adventure W at 170 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (70%)Sinks (38%)
90 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (67%)Sinks (34%)
110 kg13.9 / 11.3 / 8 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (64%)Sinks (31%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Majesty Adventure W at 170 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 170 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (26%)
  • Beginner: sinks (28%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (29%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (32%)
  • Expert: sinks (34%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (29%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (29%)
  • Intermediate: easy (81%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: easy (81%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers231 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (170 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

It doesn’t suit

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain611 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (170 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow641 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot202 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height5.2 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker17.6 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker6.7 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height9.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height2.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.7 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    Coretip-to-tail wood core (poplar and ash)
    FibreglassTriaxial
    Basefast base IS7200

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

    Compare with…

    Which second ski pairs with this?

    Get more help

    Before you buy

    Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come frommajestyskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).