Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Line

Freeride · Tip rocker

Line Sakana DS 2027

Line Sakana DS 2027 top sheet, image © Line
image © Line
Category
Freeride
Profile
Tip rocker
Lengths
166 · 174 · 181 cm
Tip / waist / tail
150 / 105 / 138 mm
Radius
14.7 m at 174 cm
Weight
1,940 g per ski at 174 cm
Core
not stated
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Stringers
Sidewall
not stated
Base
Sintered Base
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 166 cm

    Tip (mm)
    150.0
    Waist (mm)
    105.0
    Tail (mm)
    138.0
    Radius (m)
    13.4est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 174 cm

    Tip (mm)
    150.0
    Waist (mm)
    105.0
    Tail (mm)
    138.0
    Radius (m)
    14.7
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,940
  • 181 cm

    Tip (mm)
    150.0
    Waist (mm)
    105.0
    Tail (mm)
    138.0
    Radius (m)
    15.9est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
166 cm150.0105.0138.013.4est.not published
174 cm150.0105.0138.014.71,940
181 cm150.0105.0138.015.9est.not published
Line Sakana DS, top view, 174 cm: tip 150 mm, waist 105 mm, tail 138 mmTAIL 138 mmWAIST 105 mmTIP 150 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 14.7 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 12.7 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 10.4 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 95%, Holds well
  • Float: 84%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 174 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Line Sakana DS at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12.7 / 10.4 / 7.4 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (99%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (66%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (90%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12.7 / 10.4 / 7.4 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (95%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (61%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (84%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12.7 / 10.4 / 7.4 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (93%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (58%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (75%)
The Line Sakana DS at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg12.7 / 10.4 / 7.4 mHolds well (99%)On the limit (66%)Floats well (90%)
90 kg12.7 / 10.4 / 7.4 mHolds well (95%)On the limit (61%)Floats well (84%)
110 kg12.7 / 10.4 / 7.4 mHolds well (93%)Slides (58%)Floats well (75%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Line Sakana DS at 174 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 174 cm
  • First-timer: slides (18%)
  • Beginner: slides (39%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (67%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (90%)
  • Expert: holds well (95%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (67%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (65%)
  • Beginner: some float (68%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (72%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (78%)
  • Expert: floats well (84%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (72%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (30%)
  • Beginner: easy (90%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (89%)
  • Expert: manageable (78%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers8 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 12.7 m at 30° edge and 10.4 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Turn shape, edge hold and float all score about the same for this skier.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain114 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow115 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot147 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height2.8 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker27.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker16.3 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height21.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height10.7 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-5.8 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CarbonCarbon stringers
    BaseSintered Base
    Maker's descriptionSidewall, Thick-Cut Sidewall, Carbon Flax Tape

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromlineskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.