Line Poisson 2027

- Category
- Powder
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 165 · 172 · 179 · 186 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 144 / 110 / 133 mm
- Radius
- 15.8 mest. at 172 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- ASPEN VENEER CORE
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- Sintered Base
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
165 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 144.0
- Waist (mm)
- 110.0
- Tail (mm)
- 133.0
- Radius (m)
- 14.6est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
172 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 144.0
- Waist (mm)
- 110.0
- Tail (mm)
- 133.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.8est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
179 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 144.0
- Waist (mm)
- 110.0
- Tail (mm)
- 133.0
- Radius (m)
- 17.1est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
186 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 144.0
- Waist (mm)
- 110.0
- Tail (mm)
- 133.0
- Radius (m)
- 18.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 2,150
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 165 cm | 144.0 | 110.0 | 133.0 | 14.6est. | not published |
| 172 cm | 144.0 | 110.0 | 133.0 | 15.8est. | not published |
| 179 cm | 144.0 | 110.0 | 133.0 | 17.1est. | not published |
| 186 cm | 144.0 | 110.0 | 133.0 | 18.5 | 2,150 |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 15.819863568042546 m (est.)
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 13.7 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.2 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 89%, Holds well
- Float: 97%, Floats well
The Line Poisson at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.7 / 11.2 / 7.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (93%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (65%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (97%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.7 / 11.2 / 7.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (89%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (59%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (97%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.7 / 11.2 / 7.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (87%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (54%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (90%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 13.7 / 11.2 / 7.9 m | Holds well (93%) | On the limit (65%) | Floats well (97%) |
| 90 kg | 13.7 / 11.2 / 7.9 m | Holds well (89%) | Slides (59%) | Floats well (97%) |
| 110 kg | 13.7 / 11.2 / 7.9 m | Holds well (87%) | Slides (54%) | Floats well (90%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Line Poisson at 172 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 172 cm- First-timer: slides (17%)
- Beginner: slides (36%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (62%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (85%)
- Expert: holds well (89%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: floats well (75%)
- Beginner: floats well (79%)
- Intermediate: floats well (84%), assumed level
- Advanced: floats well (90%)
- Expert: floats well (97%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (43%)
- Beginner: easy (99%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (85%)
- Expert: manageable (74%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers49 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 13.7 m at 30° edge and 11.2 m at 45° (172 cm)
- Turn shape, edge hold and float all score about the same for this skier.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain27 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow58 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
It doesn’t suit
It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 133 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 1.5 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 32.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 22.5 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 26.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 14.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -5.0 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | ASPEN VENEER CORE |
|---|---|
| Base | Sintered Base |
| Maker's description | Aspen Veneer Core with Gas Pedal Metal and Thick-Cut Sidewall |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Line Poisson vs Atomic Bent 110 (side by side for your setup)
- Line Poisson vs K2 Reckoner 110 Men's (side by side for your setup)
- Line Poisson vs K2 Reckoner 110 Women's (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromlineskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- LINE Poisson Skis 2027 | LINE Skis, Ski Poles, & Clothing (read 9 Oct 2026)
- LINE Poisson Skis 2027 | LINE Skis, Ski Poles, & Clothing (derived from the 186 cm published radius) (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.