Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Line

Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker

Line Pandora 99 2027

Line Pandora 99 2027 top sheet, image © Line
image © Line
Category
Freeride
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
149 · 156 · 163 · 170 · 177 · 184 cm
Tip / waist / tail
130 / 99 / 120 mm
Radius
18.0 m at 177 cm
Weight
1,932 g per ski at 177 cm
Core
not stated
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
Hybrid
Base
Sintered Base
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 149 cm

    Tip (mm)
    130.0
    Waist (mm)
    99.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    12.8est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 156 cm

    Tip (mm)
    130.0
    Waist (mm)
    99.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    14.0est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 163 cm

    Tip (mm)
    130.0
    Waist (mm)
    99.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    15.3est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 170 cm

    Tip (mm)
    130.0
    Waist (mm)
    99.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    16.6est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 177 cm

    Tip (mm)
    130.0
    Waist (mm)
    99.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    18.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,932
  • 184 cm

    Tip (mm)
    130.0
    Waist (mm)
    99.0
    Tail (mm)
    120.0
    Radius (m)
    19.5est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
149 cm130.099.0120.012.8est.not published
156 cm130.099.0120.014.0est.not published
163 cm130.099.0120.015.3est.not published
170 cm130.099.0120.016.6est.not published
177 cm130.099.0120.018.01,932
184 cm130.099.0120.019.5est.not published
Line Pandora 99, top view, 177 cm: tip 130 mm, waist 99 mm, tail 120 mmTAIL 120 mmWAIST 99 mmTIP 130 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 18 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.6 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.7 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 92%, Holds well
  • Float: 68%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 177 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Line Pandora 99 at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (96%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (66%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (79%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (92%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (62%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (68%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (89%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (59%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (61%)
The Line Pandora 99 at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (96%)On the limit (66%)Floats well (79%)
90 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (92%)On the limit (62%)Some float (68%)
110 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (89%)Slides (59%)Some float (61%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Line Pandora 99 at 177 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 177 cm
  • First-timer: slides (17%)
  • Beginner: slides (37%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (64%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (87%)
  • Expert: holds well (92%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (64%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (52%)
  • Beginner: some float (55%)
  • Intermediate: some float (59%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (63%)
  • Expert: some float (68%)
assumed intermediate: some float (59%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (20%)
  • Beginner: easy (83%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (93%)
  • Expert: easy (82%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain142 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (177 cm)
    • Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow156 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers316 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (177 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot163 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height3.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker24.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker12.3 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height17.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height7.7 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-6.7 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
SidewallHybrid
BaseSintered Base
Maker's descriptionCapwall with Thick-Cut Sidewall and Biobased Resin

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No published reviews of this ski yet.

Compare with…

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromlineskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.