Faction Dancer 99 SYS 2027

- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 164 · 171 · 177 · 183 · 188 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 132 / 99 / 123 mm
- Radius
- 18.0 m at 177 cm
- Weight
- 1,840 g per ski at 177 cm
- Core
- Lightweight Poplar & Fiberglass Core
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- Sintered Base
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
164 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 132.0
- Waist (mm)
- 99.0
- Tail (mm)
- 123.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,630
171 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 132.0
- Waist (mm)
- 99.0
- Tail (mm)
- 123.0
- Radius (m)
- 16.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,720
177 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 132.0
- Waist (mm)
- 99.0
- Tail (mm)
- 123.0
- Radius (m)
- 18.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,840
183 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 132.0
- Waist (mm)
- 99.0
- Tail (mm)
- 123.0
- Radius (m)
- 19.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,900
188 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 132.0
- Waist (mm)
- 99.0
- Tail (mm)
- 123.0
- Radius (m)
- 20.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,980
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 164 cm | 132.0 | 99.0 | 123.0 | 15.0 | 1,630 |
| 171 cm | 132.0 | 99.0 | 123.0 | 16.0 | 1,720 |
| 177 cm | 132.0 | 99.0 | 123.0 | 18.0 | 1,840 |
| 183 cm | 132.0 | 99.0 | 123.0 | 19.0 | 1,900 |
| 188 cm | 132.0 | 99.0 | 123.0 | 20.0 | 1,980 |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 18 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.6 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.7 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 92%, Holds well
- Float: 68%, Some float
The Faction Dancer 99 SYS at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (96%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (66%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (79%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (92%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (62%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (68%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (89%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (59%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (61%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m | Holds well (96%) | On the limit (66%) | Floats well (79%) |
| 90 kg | 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m | Holds well (92%) | On the limit (62%) | Some float (68%) |
| 110 kg | 15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m | Holds well (89%) | Slides (59%) | Some float (61%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Faction Dancer 99 SYS at 177 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 177 cm- First-timer: slides (17%)
- Beginner: slides (37%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (64%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (87%)
- Expert: holds well (92%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (52%)
- Beginner: some float (55%)
- Intermediate: some float (59%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (63%)
- Expert: some float (68%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (20%)
- Beginner: easy (83%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (93%)
- Expert: easy (82%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain140 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (177 cm)
- Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow154 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers314 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (177 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 163 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.5 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 24.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 12.3 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 17.3 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 7.7 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -6.7 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Lightweight Poplar & Fiberglass Core |
|---|---|
| Fibreglass | Other layup |
| Base | Sintered Base |
| Maker's description | Lightweight Poplar & Fiberglass Core |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Faction Dancer 99 SYS vs Faction Dancer 99 (side by side for your setup)
- Faction Dancer 99 SYS vs Faction Dancer 99 TI (side by side for your setup)
- Faction Dancer 99 SYS vs Faction La Machine 2 (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromfactionskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Faction Dancer 99 SYS | 2027 All-Mountain Ski - Faction Skis (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.