Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Line

All-mountain · Rocker, camber, rocker

Line Pandora 85 2027

Line Pandora 85 2027 top sheet, image © Line
image © Line
Category
All-mountain
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
147 · 154 · 161 · 168 · 175 cm
Tip / waist / tail
125 / 85 / 115 mm
Radius
15.4 mest. at 175 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
not stated
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
Hybrid
Base
Sintered Base
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 147 cm

    Tip (mm)
    125.0
    Waist (mm)
    85.0
    Tail (mm)
    115.0
    Radius (m)
    10.8est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 154 cm

    Tip (mm)
    125.0
    Waist (mm)
    85.0
    Tail (mm)
    115.0
    Radius (m)
    11.9est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 161 cm

    Tip (mm)
    125.0
    Waist (mm)
    85.0
    Tail (mm)
    115.0
    Radius (m)
    13.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,465
  • 168 cm

    Tip (mm)
    125.0
    Waist (mm)
    85.0
    Tail (mm)
    115.0
    Radius (m)
    14.2est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 175 cm

    Tip (mm)
    125.0
    Waist (mm)
    85.0
    Tail (mm)
    115.0
    Radius (m)
    15.4est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
147 cm125.085.0115.010.8est.not published
154 cm125.085.0115.011.9est.not published
161 cm125.085.0115.013.01,465
168 cm125.085.0115.014.2est.not published
175 cm125.085.0115.015.4est.not published
Line Pandora 85, top view, 175 cm: tip 125 mm, waist 85 mm, tail 115 mmTAIL 115 mmWAIST 85 mmTIP 125 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 15.359168241965973 m (est.)
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 13.3 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 10.9 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 34%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 175 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Line Pandora 85 at 175 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.3 / 10.9 / 7.7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (68%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (39%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.3 / 10.9 / 7.7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (65%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (34%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    13.3 / 10.9 / 7.7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (62%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (31%)
The Line Pandora 85 at 175 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg13.3 / 10.9 / 7.7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (68%)Sinks (39%)
90 kg13.3 / 10.9 / 7.7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (65%)Sinks (34%)
110 kg13.3 / 10.9 / 7.7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (62%)Sinks (31%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Line Pandora 85 at 175 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 175 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (26%)
  • Beginner: sinks (28%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (29%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (32%)
  • Expert: sinks (34%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (29%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (47%)
  • Intermediate: easy (94%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (98%)
assumed intermediate: easy (94%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers83 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.3 m at 30° edge and 10.9 m at 45° (175 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

It doesn’t suit

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain364 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 13.3 m at 30° edge and 10.9 m at 45° (175 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow368 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot199 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height5.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker18.1 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker6.8 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height10.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height2.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.8 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    SidewallHybrid
    BaseSintered Base
    Maker's descriptionCapwall

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromlineskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.