Kästle TX107 2027
- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 171 · 179 · 185 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 140est./ 107est.
Tip width
Source: TX107 (derived from the 171 cm published dimensions)
Read: 14 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
/ 129est.Waist width
Source: TX107 (derived from the 171 cm published dimensions)
Read: 14 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
mmTail width
Source: TX107 (derived from the 171 cm published dimensions)
Read: 14 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
- Radius
- 16.7 mest.at 179 cm
Sidecut radius
Source: TX107 (derived from the 171 cm published radius)
Read: 14 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- Ultra light Twin Core (Paulownia Poplar Woodcore) | Carbon & Glass Fiber winded core
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
171 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 140.0
- Waist (mm)
- 107.0
- Tail (mm)
- 129.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.2
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,450
179 cm
179 cm
Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius.
- Tip (mm)
- 140.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 107.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 129.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 16.7est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
185 cm
185 cm
Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius.
- Tip (mm)
- 140.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 107.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 129.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 17.8est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 171 cm | 140.0 | 107.0 | 129.0 | 15.2 | 1,450 |
| 179 cm 179 cm Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius. | 140.0est. | 107.0est. | 129.0est. | 16.7est. | not published |
| 185 cm 185 cm Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius. | 140.0est. | 107.0est. | 129.0est. | 17.8est. | not published |
TAIL 129 mmWAIST 107 mmTIP 140 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 16.655490578297595 m (est.)
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.4 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.8 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 89%, Holds well
- Float: 91%, Floats well
The Kästle TX107 at 179 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.4 / 11.8 / 8.3 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (93%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (64%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (93%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.4 / 11.8 / 8.3 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (89%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (59%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (91%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.4 / 11.8 / 8.3 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (87%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (54%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (81%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 14.4 / 11.8 / 8.3 m | Holds well (93%) | On the limit (64%) | Floats well (93%) |
| 90 kg | 14.4 / 11.8 / 8.3 m | Holds well (89%) | Slides (59%) | Floats well (91%) |
| 110 kg | 14.4 / 11.8 / 8.3 m | Holds well (87%) | Slides (54%) | Floats well (81%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Kästle TX107 at 179 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 179 cm- First-timer: slides (17%)
- Beginner: slides (36%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (62%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (85%)
- Expert: holds well (89%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: floats well (70%)
- Beginner: floats well (74%)
- Intermediate: floats well (78%), assumed level
- Advanced: floats well (85%)
- Expert: floats well (91%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: manageable (53%)
- Beginner: easy (100%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (81%)
- Expert: manageable (71%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers12 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 13.2 m at 30° edge and 10.7 m at 45° (171 cm)
- Turn shape, edge hold and float all score about the same for this skier.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain71 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 14.4 m at 30° edge and 11.8 m at 45° (179 cm)
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow126 of 802 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.4 m at 30° edge and 12.6 m at 45° (185 cm)
It doesn’t suit
It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 141 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 2.3 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 29.0 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 18.8 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 23.0 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 12.0 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -5.5 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Ultra light Twin Core (Paulownia Poplar Woodcore) | Carbon & Glass Fiber winded core |
|---|---|
| Maker's description | Versatile performance at minimal weight: the TX107 offers the perfect balance between uphill efficiency and downhill power. This is achieved through a carbon–fiberglass wrap core combined with lightweight paulownia wood. Compared to the TX88 and TX94, it also features thin layers of poplar to provide the necessary torsional stiffness for its width. In addition, HOLLOWTECH EVO gives the ski the flex it needs in the tip for off-piste terrain and deep powder, without sacrificing stability. |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Kästle TX107 vs DPS Wailer 107 (side by side for your setup)
- Kästle TX107 vs Elan Ripstick 106 W (side by side for your setup)
- Kästle TX107 vs Elan Ripstick 108 (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with DPS Wailer 107Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromkaestle.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- TX107 (read 14 Oct 2026)
- TX107 (derived from the 171 cm published dimensions) (read 14 Oct 2026)
- TX107 (derived from the 171 cm published radius) (read 14 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.