Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Kästle

Carving

Kästle TRANSCEND ALPHA 2027

Kästle TRANSCEND ALPHA 2027 top sheet, image © Kästle
image © Kästle
Category
Carving
Profile
not stated
Lengths
119 · 129 · 139 · 149 cm
Tip / waist / tail
114est. / 75est. / 100est. mm
Radius
12.5 mest. at 149 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Symbio Core Light (Poplar Woodcore | Synthetic Absorber)
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
Cap
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 119 cm

    Tip (mm)
    114.0
    Waist (mm)
    75.0
    Tail (mm)
    100.0
    Radius (m)
    8.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    760
  • 129 cm

    Tip (mm)
    114.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    75.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    100.0est.
    Radius (m)
    9.4est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 139 cm

    Tip (mm)
    114.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    75.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    100.0est.
    Radius (m)
    10.9est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 149 cm

    Tip (mm)
    114.0est.
    Waist (mm)
    75.0est.
    Tail (mm)
    100.0est.
    Radius (m)
    12.5est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
119 cm114.075.0100.08.0760
129 cm114.0est.75.0est.100.0est.9.4est.not published
139 cm114.0est.75.0est.100.0est.10.9est.not published
149 cm114.0est.75.0est.100.0est.12.5est.not published
Kästle TRANSCEND ALPHA, top view, 149 cm: tip 114 mm (est.), waist 75 mm (est.), tail 100 mm (est.)TAIL 100 mm (est.)WAIST 75 mm (est.)TIP 114 mm (est.)

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 12.542052114963631 m (est.)
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 10.9 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 8.9 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 11%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 149 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Kästle TRANSCEND ALPHA at 149 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    10.9 / 8.9 / 6.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Holds well (86%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    10.9 / 8.9 / 6.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (83%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    10.9 / 8.9 / 6.3 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (81%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
The Kästle TRANSCEND ALPHA at 149 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg10.9 / 8.9 / 6.3 mHolds well (100%)Holds well (86%)Sinks (11%)
90 kg10.9 / 8.9 / 6.3 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (83%)Sinks (11%)
110 kg10.9 / 8.9 / 6.3 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (81%)Sinks (11%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Kästle TRANSCEND ALPHA at 149 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 149 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (8%)
  • Beginner: sinks (9%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (10%)
  • Expert: sinks (11%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (9%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (0%)
  • Intermediate: hard (0%), assumed level
  • Advanced: manageable (52%)
  • Expert: manageable (79%)
assumed intermediate: hard (0%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers535 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 10.9 m at 30° edge and 8.9 m at 45° (149 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain713 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow721 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

      What the model uses

      Physics inputs
      Flex underfoot223 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Camber height6.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker13.4 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker6.2 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker height5.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker height0.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Mount point offset-7.2 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

      Made of

      Construction
      CoreSymbio Core Light (Poplar Woodcore | Synthetic Absorber)
      SidewallCap
      Maker's descriptionFull Cap Construction, Symbio Core Light (Poplar Woodcore | Synthetic Absorber)

      Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

      What reviewers say

      No published reviews of this ski yet.

      Compare with…

      Where to buy

      No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

      Where these numbers come fromkaestle.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

      Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.