Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Atomic

Carving · Full camber

Atomic Redster Q7 Revoshock C 2026

Atomic Redster Q7 Revoshock C 2026 top sheet, image © Atomic
image © Atomic
Category
Carving
Profile
Full camber
Lengths
153 · 160 · 167 · 174 · 181 cm
Tip / waist / tail
127 / 75 / 111 mm
Radius
14.2 m at 174 cm
Weight
2,811 g per ski at 174 cm
Core
ash and poplar
Metal
1 metal sheet
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
Cap
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 153 cm

    Tip (mm)
    121.0
    Waist (mm)
    75.0
    Tail (mm)
    106.0
    Radius (m)
    11.8
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 160 cm

    Tip (mm)
    123.0
    Waist (mm)
    75.0
    Tail (mm)
    107.5
    Radius (m)
    12.6
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 167 cm

    Tip (mm)
    125.0
    Waist (mm)
    75.0
    Tail (mm)
    109.0
    Radius (m)
    13.4
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 174 cm

    Tip (mm)
    127.0
    Waist (mm)
    75.0
    Tail (mm)
    110.5
    Radius (m)
    14.2
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,811
  • 181 cm

    Tip (mm)
    129.0
    Waist (mm)
    75.0
    Tail (mm)
    112.0
    Radius (m)
    15.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
153 cm121.075.0106.011.8not published
160 cm123.075.0107.512.6not published
167 cm125.075.0109.013.4not published
174 cm127.075.0110.514.22,811
181 cm129.075.0112.015.0not published
Atomic Redster Q7 Revoshock C, top view, 174 cm: tip 127 mm, waist 75 mm, tail 111 mmTAIL 111 mmWAIST 75 mmTIP 127 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 14.2 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 12.3 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 10 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 11%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 174 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Atomic Redster Q7 Revoshock C at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12.3 / 10 / 7.1 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (74%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12.3 / 10 / 7.1 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (70%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12.3 / 10 / 7.1 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (68%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
The Atomic Redster Q7 Revoshock C at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg12.3 / 10 / 7.1 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (74%)Sinks (11%)
90 kg12.3 / 10 / 7.1 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (70%)Sinks (11%)
110 kg12.3 / 10 / 7.1 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (68%)Sinks (11%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Atomic Redster Q7 Revoshock C at 174 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 174 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (8%)
  • Beginner: sinks (9%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (10%)
  • Expert: sinks (11%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (9%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (16%)
  • Intermediate: manageable (71%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: manageable (71%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers253 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 12.3 m at 30° edge and 10 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

It doesn’t suit

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain494 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 12.3 m at 30° edge and 10 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow498 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot232 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height6.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker13.4 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker6.2 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height5.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height0.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.2 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    Coreash and poplar
    Metal1 metal layer
    SidewallCap
    Maker's descriptionPower Woodcore with TI Powered Titanal layer and Dura Cap Sidewall

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromatomic.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.