Kästle PARAGON 101 2024

- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 169 · 176 · 182 · 190 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 135est. / 101est. / 122est. mm
- Radius
- 15.8 mest. at 176 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- Infini Core FREE with Triple Woodcore (Poplar Beech Paulownia)
- Metal
- 2 metal sheets
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
169 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 135.0
- Waist (mm)
- 101.0
- Tail (mm)
- 122.0
- Radius (m)
- 14.6
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,851
176 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 135.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 101.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 122.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 15.8est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
182 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 135.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 101.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 122.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 16.9est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
190 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 135.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 101.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 122.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 18.5est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 169 cm | 135.0 | 101.0 | 122.0 | 14.6 | 1,851 |
| 176 cm | 135.0est. | 101.0est. | 122.0est. | 15.8est. | not published |
| 182 cm | 135.0est. | 101.0est. | 122.0est. | 16.9est. | not published |
| 190 cm | 135.0est. | 101.0est. | 122.0est. | 18.5est. | not published |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 15.83451559819334 m (est.)
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 13.7 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.2 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 99%, Holds well
- Float: 73%, Floats well
The Kästle PARAGON 101 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.7 / 11.2 / 7.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (66%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (85%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.7 / 11.2 / 7.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (99%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (61%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (73%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 13.7 / 11.2 / 7.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (97%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (58%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (66%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 13.7 / 11.2 / 7.9 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (66%) | Floats well (85%) |
| 90 kg | 13.7 / 11.2 / 7.9 m | Holds well (99%) | On the limit (61%) | Floats well (73%) |
| 110 kg | 13.7 / 11.2 / 7.9 m | Holds well (97%) | Slides (58%) | Some float (66%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Kästle PARAGON 101 at 176 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 176 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (40%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (69%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (94%)
- Expert: holds well (99%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (56%)
- Beginner: some float (60%)
- Intermediate: some float (63%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (68%)
- Expert: floats well (73%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (7%)
- Beginner: manageable (74%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (98%)
- Expert: easy (85%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers17 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 13.7 m at 30° edge and 11.2 m at 45° (176 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain131 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow131 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
It doesn’t suit
It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 171 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.3 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 24.8 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 13.4 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 18.4 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 8.6 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -6.4 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Infini Core FREE with Triple Woodcore (Poplar Beech Paulownia) |
|---|---|
| Metal | 2 metal layers |
| Maker's description | Infini Core FREE with Triple Woodcore (Poplar Beech Paulownia) | Double Titanal |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Kästle PARAGON 101 vs Elan Playmaker 101 (side by side for your setup)
- Kästle PARAGON 101 vs Elan Ripstick 100 W (side by side for your setup)
- Kästle PARAGON 101 vs Elan Ripstick 102 (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromkaestle.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- PARAGON 101 (read 9 Oct 2026)
- PARAGON 101 (derived from the 169 cm published dimensions) (read 9 Oct 2026)
- PARAGON 101 (derived from the 169 cm published radius) (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.