Freeride · Full rocker
Icelantic Nia Pro 105 2026

- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- Full rocker
- Lengths
- 162 · 169 · 177 · 182 · 187 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 135 / 105 / 125 mm
- Radius
- 20.0 m at 177 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- Poplar Wood Core
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
162 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 135.0
- Waist (mm)
- 105.0
- Tail (mm)
- 125.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
169 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 135.0
- Waist (mm)
- 105.0
- Tail (mm)
- 125.0
- Radius (m)
- 17.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
177 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 135.0
- Waist (mm)
- 105.0
- Tail (mm)
- 125.0
- Radius (m)
- 20.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
182 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 135.0
- Waist (mm)
- 105.0
- Tail (mm)
- 125.0
- Radius (m)
- 21.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
187 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 135.0
- Waist (mm)
- 105.0
- Tail (mm)
- 125.0
- Radius (m)
- 23.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 162 cm | 135.0 | 105.0 | 125.0 | 15.5 | not published |
| 169 cm | 135.0 | 105.0 | 125.0 | 17.5 | not published |
| 177 cm | 135.0 | 105.0 | 125.0 | 20.0 | not published |
| 182 cm | 135.0 | 105.0 | 125.0 | 21.5 | not published |
| 187 cm | 135.0 | 105.0 | 125.0 | 23.0 | not published |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 20 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 17.3 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 14.1 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 91%, Holds well
- Float: 84%, Floats well
The Icelantic Nia Pro 105 at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (94%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (62%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (90%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (91%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (57%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (84%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (89%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (53%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (75%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m | Holds well (94%) | On the limit (62%) | Floats well (90%) |
| 90 kg | 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m | Holds well (91%) | Slides (57%) | Floats well (84%) |
| 110 kg | 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m | Holds well (89%) | Slides (53%) | Floats well (75%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Icelantic Nia Pro 105 at 177 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 177 cm- First-timer: slides (17%)
- Beginner: slides (37%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (64%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (86%)
- Expert: holds well (91%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (65%)
- Beginner: some float (68%)
- Intermediate: floats well (72%), assumed level
- Advanced: floats well (78%)
- Expert: floats well (84%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (40%)
- Beginner: easy (97%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (86%)
- Expert: manageable (75%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain137 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (177 cm)
- Turn shape, edge hold and float all score about the same for this skier.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow131 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers562 of 739 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (177 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 147 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 2.8 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 27.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 16.3 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 21.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 10.7 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -5.8 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Poplar Wood Core |
|---|---|
| Maker's description | Poplar Wood Core for lightweight responsiveness and a smooth, playful flex. Reflective Rocker Profile that mirrors the sidecut radius. Athlete-designed shape, flex and construction. Long rocker with balanced flex. |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Icelantic Nia Pro 105 vs DPS Kaizen 105 (side by side for your setup)
- Icelantic Nia Pro 105 vs DPS Kaizen 105 (side by side for your setup)
- Icelantic Nia Pro 105 vs DPS Pagoda Tour CFL 105 (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromicelanticskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 11 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- 25/26 Nia Pro 105 — Women's Freeride Ski — Icelantic Skis (read 11 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.