Freeride · Tip rocker
Heritage Lab R99 2022
- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- Tip rocker
- Lengths
- 188 · 180 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 135est./ 99est.
Tip width
Source: x R99 (2022) - Heritage Lab Skis (derived from the 188 cm published dimensions)
Read: 15 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
/ 122est.Waist width
Source: x R99 (2022) - Heritage Lab Skis (derived from the 188 cm published dimensions)
Read: 15 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
mmTail width
Source: x R99 (2022) - Heritage Lab Skis (derived from the 188 cm published dimensions)
Read: 15 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
- Radius
- 22.0 mest.at 180 cm
Sidecut radius
Source: x R99 (2022) - Heritage Lab Skis (derived from the 188 cm published radius)
Read: 15 Oct 2026
Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours.
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- not stated
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
188 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 135.0
- Waist (mm)
- 99.0
- Tail (mm)
- 122.0
- Radius (m)
- 24.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,950
180 cm
180 cm
Source: x R99 (2022) - Heritage Lab Skis (derived from the 188 cm published dimensions)
Read: 15 Oct 2026
For: tip, waist, tail
Source: x R99 (2022) - Heritage Lab Skis (derived from the 188 cm published radius)
Read: 15 Oct 2026
For: radius
Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius.
- Tip (mm)
- 135.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 99.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 122.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 22.0est.
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 188 cm | 135.0 | 99.0 | 122.0 | 24.0 | 1,950 |
| 180 cm 180 cm Source: x R99 (2022) - Heritage Lab Skis (derived from the 188 cm published dimensions) Read: 15 Oct 2026 For: tip, waist, tail Source: x R99 (2022) - Heritage Lab Skis (derived from the 188 cm published radius) Read: 15 Oct 2026 For: radius Estimated, ours (the maker does not publish): tip, waist, tail, radius. | 135.0est. | 99.0est. | 122.0est. | 22.0est. | not published |
TAIL 122 mm (est.)WAIST 99 mm (est.)TIP 135 mm (est.)
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 22.000905387052967 m (est.)
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 19.1 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 15.6 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 95%, Holds well
- Float: 68%, Some float
The Heritage Lab R99 at 180 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 19.1 / 15.6 / 11 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (98%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (60%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (79%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 19.1 / 15.6 / 11 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (95%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (56%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (68%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 19.1 / 15.6 / 11 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (93%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (52%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (61%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 19.1 / 15.6 / 11 m | Holds well (98%) | On the limit (60%) | Floats well (79%) |
| 90 kg | 19.1 / 15.6 / 11 m | Holds well (95%) | Slides (56%) | Some float (68%) |
| 110 kg | 19.1 / 15.6 / 11 m | Holds well (93%) | Slides (52%) | Some float (61%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Heritage Lab R99 at 180 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 180 cm- First-timer: slides (18%)
- Beginner: slides (39%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (67%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (90%)
- Expert: holds well (95%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (52%)
- Beginner: some float (55%)
- Intermediate: some float (59%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (63%)
- Expert: some float (68%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (30%)
- Beginner: easy (90%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (90%)
- Expert: manageable (79%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain343 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 19.1 m at 30° edge and 15.6 m at 45° (180 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow308 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 20.8 m at 30° edge and 17 m at 45° (188 cm)
- Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers903 of 1040 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 19.1 m at 30° edge and 15.6 m at 45° (180 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: turn shape.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 163 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.5 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 24.0 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 12.3 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 17.3 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 7.7 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -6.7 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Heritage Lab R99 vs Faction Dancer 99 (side by side for your setup)
- Heritage Lab R99 vs Faction Dancer 99 SYS (side by side for your setup)
- Heritage Lab R99 vs Faction Dancer 99 TI (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Faction Dancer 99Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromheritagelabskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- x R99 (2022) - Heritage Lab Skis (read 15 Oct 2026)
- x R99 (2022) - Heritage Lab Skis (derived from the 188 cm published dimensions) (read 15 Oct 2026)
- x R99 (2022) - Heritage Lab Skis (derived from the 188 cm published radius) (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).