Faction Studio 4 2027

- Category
- Powder
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 176 · 184 · 191 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 148 / 122 / 142 mm
- Radius
- 21.0 m at 176 cm
- Weight
- 2,100 g per ski at 176 cm
- Core
- poplar core
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- Stringers
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- Sintered Base
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
176 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 148.0
- Waist (mm)
- 122.0
- Tail (mm)
- 142.0
- Radius (m)
- 21.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 2,100
184 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 148.0
- Waist (mm)
- 122.0
- Tail (mm)
- 142.0
- Radius (m)
- 23.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 2,230
191 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 148.0
- Waist (mm)
- 122.0
- Tail (mm)
- 142.0
- Radius (m)
- 25.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 2,380
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 176 cm | 148.0 | 122.0 | 142.0 | 21.0 | 2,100 |
| 184 cm | 148.0 | 122.0 | 142.0 | 23.0 | 2,230 |
| 191 cm | 148.0 | 122.0 | 142.0 | 25.0 | 2,380 |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 21 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 18.2 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 14.8 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 75%, On the limit
- Float: 100%, Floats well
The Faction Studio 4 at 176 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- On the limit (78%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (41%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (100%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- On the limit (75%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (40%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (100%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- On the limit (73%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (39%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (100%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 m | On the limit (78%) | Slides (41%) | Floats well (100%) |
| 90 kg | 18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 m | On the limit (75%) | Slides (40%) | Floats well (100%) |
| 110 kg | 18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 m | On the limit (73%) | Slides (39%) | Floats well (100%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Faction Studio 4 at 176 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 176 cm- First-timer: slides (14%)
- Beginner: slides (30%)
- Intermediate: slides (53%), assumed level
- Advanced: on the limit (71%)
- Expert: on the limit (75%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: floats well (77%)
- Beginner: floats well (82%)
- Intermediate: floats well (86%), assumed level
- Advanced: floats well (93%)
- Expert: floats well (100%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: manageable (77%)
- Beginner: easy (100%)
- Intermediate: easy (92%), assumed level
- Advanced: manageable (72%)
- Expert: manageable (64%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain73 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 18.2 m at 30° edge and 14.8 m at 45° (176 cm)
- Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow9 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers521 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 18.2 m at 30° edge and 14.8 m at 45° (176 cm)
- Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 115 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 0.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 38.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 30.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 32.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 18.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -4.0 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | poplar core |
|---|---|
| Carbon | Carbon stringers |
| Base | Sintered Base |
| Maker's description | Poplar & Fiberglass Core with Carbon Stringers and Carbon/Rubber Stomp Pads |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Faction Studio 4 vs Faction Studio 4 (side by side for your setup)
- Faction Studio 4 vs Line Bacon 122 (side by side for your setup)
- Faction Studio 4 vs Armada WHITEWALKER 121 (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromfactionskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Faction Studio 4 | 2027 Freeride Ski - Faction Skis (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.