All-mountain
Elan Ripstick 94 W 2026

- Category
- All-mountain
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 147 · 154 · 161 · 168 · 175 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 131 / 95 / 112 mm
- Radius
- 16.8 m at 175 cm
- Weight
- 1,570 g per ski at 175 cm
- Core
- Tubelite Woodcore
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- Stringers
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- Sintered High Speed Gliding base
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
147 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 126.0
- Waist (mm)
- 91.0
- Tail (mm)
- 105.0
- Radius (m)
- 12.8
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,230
154 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 127.0
- Waist (mm)
- 92.0
- Tail (mm)
- 107.0
- Radius (m)
- 13.8
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,340
161 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 128.0
- Waist (mm)
- 93.0
- Tail (mm)
- 108.0
- Radius (m)
- 14.8
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,415
168 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 129.0
- Waist (mm)
- 94.0
- Tail (mm)
- 109.0
- Radius (m)
- 15.8
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,500
175 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 131.0
- Waist (mm)
- 95.0
- Tail (mm)
- 112.0
- Radius (m)
- 16.8
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,570
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 147 cm | 126.0 | 91.0 | 105.0 | 12.8 | 1,230 |
| 154 cm | 127.0 | 92.0 | 107.0 | 13.8 | 1,340 |
| 161 cm | 128.0 | 93.0 | 108.0 | 14.8 | 1,415 |
| 168 cm | 129.0 | 94.0 | 109.0 | 15.8 | 1,500 |
| 175 cm | 131.0 | 95.0 | 112.0 | 16.8 | 1,570 |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 16.8 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 14.5 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 11.9 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 98%, Holds well
- Float: 57%, Some float
The Elan Ripstick 94 W at 175 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.5 / 11.9 / 8.4 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (66%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (66%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.5 / 11.9 / 8.4 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (98%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (63%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (57%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 14.5 / 11.9 / 8.4 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (96%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (60%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (51%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 14.5 / 11.9 / 8.4 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (66%) | Some float (66%) |
| 90 kg | 14.5 / 11.9 / 8.4 m | Holds well (98%) | On the limit (63%) | Some float (57%) |
| 110 kg | 14.5 / 11.9 / 8.4 m | Holds well (96%) | On the limit (60%) | Some float (51%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Elan Ripstick 94 W at 175 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 175 cm- First-timer: slides (18%)
- Beginner: slides (40%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (69%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (93%)
- Expert: holds well (98%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (44%)
- Beginner: some float (46%)
- Intermediate: some float (49%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (53%)
- Expert: some float (57%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: manageable (65%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (90%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers123 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 14.5 m at 30° edge and 11.9 m at 45° (175 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain195 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow209 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
It doesn’t suit
It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 179 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 4.1 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 21.6 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 9.1 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 14.1 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 4.9 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.5 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Tubelite Woodcore |
|---|---|
| Carbon | Carbon stringers |
| Base | Sintered High Speed Gliding base |
| Maker's description | Tubelite Woodcore, Carbon Rods, UD Carbon, Flax Fibre |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Elan Ripstick 94 W vs Atomic Backland 95 (side by side for your setup)
- Elan Ripstick 94 W vs Elan Ripstick 94 W Black Edition (side by side for your setup)
- Elan Ripstick 94 W vs Elan RIPSTICK 96 BLACK EDITION (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromelansports.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- RIPSTICK 94 W - Elan Sports (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.