Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Elan

Freeride

Elan Ripstick 102 Black Edition 2026

Elan Ripstick 102 Black Edition 2026 top sheet, image © Elan
image © Elan
Category
Freeride
Profile
not stated
Lengths
168 · 175 · 182 · 189 cm
Tip / waist / tail
136 / 101 / 116 mm
Radius
17.8 m at 175 cm
Weight
1,585 g per ski at 175 cm
Core
Tubelite Woodcore
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Stringers
Sidewall
not stated
Base
Sintered Race Structured High Speed Gliding base
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 168 cm

    Tip (mm)
    134.0
    Waist (mm)
    100.0
    Tail (mm)
    114.0
    Radius (m)
    16.8
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,535
  • 175 cm

    Tip (mm)
    136.0
    Waist (mm)
    101.0
    Tail (mm)
    116.0
    Radius (m)
    17.8
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,585
  • 182 cm

    Tip (mm)
    138.0
    Waist (mm)
    102.0
    Tail (mm)
    118.0
    Radius (m)
    18.8
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,720
  • 189 cm

    Tip (mm)
    140.0
    Waist (mm)
    103.0
    Tail (mm)
    121.0
    Radius (m)
    19.8
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,795
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
168 cm134.0100.0114.016.81,535
175 cm136.0101.0116.017.81,585
182 cm138.0102.0118.018.81,720
189 cm140.0103.0121.019.81,795
Elan Ripstick 102 Black Edition, top view, 175 cm: tip 136 mm, waist 101 mm, tail 116 mmTAIL 116 mmWAIST 101 mmTIP 136 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 17.8 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.4 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.6 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 97%, Holds well
  • Float: 73%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 175 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Elan Ripstick 102 Black Edition at 175 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.4 / 12.6 / 8.9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (63%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (85%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.4 / 12.6 / 8.9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (97%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (59%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (73%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.4 / 12.6 / 8.9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (95%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (56%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (66%)
The Elan Ripstick 102 Black Edition at 175 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg15.4 / 12.6 / 8.9 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (63%)Floats well (85%)
90 kg15.4 / 12.6 / 8.9 mHolds well (97%)Slides (59%)Floats well (73%)
110 kg15.4 / 12.6 / 8.9 mHolds well (95%)Slides (56%)Some float (66%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Elan Ripstick 102 Black Edition at 175 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 175 cm
  • First-timer: slides (18%)
  • Beginner: slides (39%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (68%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (92%)
  • Expert: holds well (97%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (68%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (56%)
  • Beginner: some float (60%)
  • Intermediate: some float (63%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (68%)
  • Expert: floats well (73%)
assumed intermediate: some float (63%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (20%)
  • Beginner: easy (83%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (93%)
  • Expert: easy (82%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers176 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.4 m at 30° edge and 12.6 m at 45° (175 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain118 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow126 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot158 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height3.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker24.8 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker13.4 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height18.4 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height8.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-6.4 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CoreTubelite Woodcore
    CarbonCarbon stringers
    BaseSintered Race Structured High Speed Gliding base
    Maker's descriptionTubelite Woodcore, CarbonDeck Technology, SST, Quadrod, Carbon Frame Reinforcement, Flax Fibre

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromelansports.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.