All-mountain · Rocker, camber, rocker
Dynafit Blacklight 95
- Category
- All-mountain
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 165 · 172 · 178 · 184 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 127/ 95
Tip width
Source: Blacklight 95 Touring Ski Unisex | Dynafit® shops.full.Dynafit_GB
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
/ 115Waist width
Source: Blacklight 95 Touring Ski Unisex | Dynafit® shops.full.Dynafit_GB
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
mmTail width
Source: Blacklight 95 Touring Ski Unisex | Dynafit® shops.full.Dynafit_GB
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Radius
- 19.5 mat 172 cm
Sidecut radius
Source: Blacklight 95 Touring Ski Unisex | Dynafit® shops.full.Dynafit_GB
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Weight
- 1,220 gper ski at 172 cm
Weight
Source: Blacklight 95 Touring Ski Unisex | Dynafit® shops.full.Dynafit_GB
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Core
- Paulownia Speed Core
Core
Source: Blacklight 95 Touring Ski Unisex | Dynafit® shops.full.Dynafit_GB
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- Full carbon
Carbon
Source: Blacklight 95 Touring Ski Unisex | Dynafit® shops.full.Dynafit_GB
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Sidewall
- Hybrid
Sidewall
Source: Blacklight 95 Touring Ski Unisex | Dynafit® shops.full.Dynafit_GB
Read: 15 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
165 cm
165 cm
Source: Blacklight 95 Touring Ski Unisex | Dynafit® shops.full.Dynafit_GB
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 126.0
- Waist (mm)
- 94.0
- Tail (mm)
- 114.0
- Radius (m)
- 18.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,160
172 cm
172 cm
Source: Blacklight 95 Touring Ski Unisex | Dynafit® shops.full.Dynafit_GB
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 127.0
- Waist (mm)
- 95.0
- Tail (mm)
- 115.0
- Radius (m)
- 19.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,220
178 cm
178 cm
Source: Blacklight 95 Touring Ski Unisex | Dynafit® shops.full.Dynafit_GB
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 128.0
- Waist (mm)
- 96.0
- Tail (mm)
- 116.0
- Radius (m)
- 21.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,290
184 cm
184 cm
Source: Blacklight 95 Touring Ski Unisex | Dynafit® shops.full.Dynafit_GB
Read: 15 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 129.0
- Waist (mm)
- 97.0
- Tail (mm)
- 117.0
- Radius (m)
- 22.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,390
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 165 cm 165 cm Source: Blacklight 95 Touring Ski Unisex | Dynafit® shops.full.Dynafit_GB Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 126.0 | 94.0 | 114.0 | 18.0 | 1,160 |
| 172 cm 172 cm Source: Blacklight 95 Touring Ski Unisex | Dynafit® shops.full.Dynafit_GB Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 127.0 | 95.0 | 115.0 | 19.5 | 1,220 |
| 178 cm 178 cm Source: Blacklight 95 Touring Ski Unisex | Dynafit® shops.full.Dynafit_GB Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 128.0 | 96.0 | 116.0 | 21.0 | 1,290 |
| 184 cm 184 cm Source: Blacklight 95 Touring Ski Unisex | Dynafit® shops.full.Dynafit_GB Read: 15 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 129.0 | 97.0 | 117.0 | 22.5 | 1,390 |
TAIL 115 mmWAIST 95 mmTIP 127 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 19.5 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 16.9 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 13.8 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 99%, Holds well
- Float: 58%, Some float
The Dynafit Blacklight 95 at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 16.9 / 13.8 / 9.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (67%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (67%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 16.9 / 13.8 / 9.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (99%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (63%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (58%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 16.9 / 13.8 / 9.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (96%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (60%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (52%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 16.9 / 13.8 / 9.8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (67%) | Some float (67%) |
| 90 kg | 16.9 / 13.8 / 9.8 m | Holds well (99%) | On the limit (63%) | Some float (58%) |
| 110 kg | 16.9 / 13.8 / 9.8 m | Holds well (96%) | On the limit (60%) | Some float (52%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Dynafit Blacklight 95 at 172 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 172 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (40%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (69%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (94%)
- Expert: holds well (99%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (45%)
- Beginner: some float (47%)
- Intermediate: some float (50%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (54%)
- Expert: some float (58%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: manageable (53%)
- Intermediate: easy (98%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (95%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain379 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 18.2 m at 30° edge and 14.8 m at 45° (178 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow319 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 19.5 m at 30° edge and 15.9 m at 45° (184 cm)
- Strongest here: turn shape. Weakest: float.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers698 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 16.9 m at 30° edge and 13.8 m at 45° (172 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 183 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.9 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 22.4 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 10.2 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 15.2 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 5.8 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.2 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Paulownia Speed Core |
|---|---|
| Carbon | Full carbon |
| Sidewall | Hybrid |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Dynafit Blacklight 95 vs Atomic Backland 95 (side by side for your setup)
- Dynafit Blacklight 95 vs Dynafit Ridge 95 (side by side for your setup)
- Dynafit Blacklight 95 vs Elan Ripstick 94 W (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Atomic Backland 95Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromdynafit.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Blacklight 95 Touring Ski Unisex | Dynafit® shops.full.Dynafit_GB (read 15 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).