DPS Pisteworks 79

- Category
- Carving
- Profile
- not stated
- Lengths
- 160 · 167 · 174 · 181 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 126 / 79 / 109 mm
- Radius
- 13.5 m at 174 cm
- Weight
- 1,650 g per ski at 174 cm
- Core
- not stated
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- Full carbon
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- 4000-series World Cup base material
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
160 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 120.0
- Waist (mm)
- 79.0
- Tail (mm)
- 104.0
- Radius (m)
- 13.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,420
167 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 123.0
- Waist (mm)
- 79.0
- Tail (mm)
- 106.0
- Radius (m)
- 13.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,540
174 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 126.0
- Waist (mm)
- 79.0
- Tail (mm)
- 109.0
- Radius (m)
- 13.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,650
181 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 130.0
- Waist (mm)
- 79.0
- Tail (mm)
- 112.0
- Radius (m)
- 13.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,730
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 160 cm | 120.0 | 79.0 | 104.0 | 13.5 | 1,420 |
| 167 cm | 123.0 | 79.0 | 106.0 | 13.5 | 1,540 |
| 174 cm | 126.0 | 79.0 | 109.0 | 13.5 | 1,650 |
| 181 cm | 130.0 | 79.0 | 112.0 | 13.5 | 1,730 |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 13.5 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 11.7 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 9.5 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 21%, Sinks
The DPS Pisteworks 79 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 11.7 / 9.5 / 6.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (73%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (22%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 11.7 / 9.5 / 6.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (69%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (21%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 11.7 / 9.5 / 6.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (67%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (19%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 11.7 / 9.5 / 6.8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (73%) | Sinks (22%) |
| 90 kg | 11.7 / 9.5 / 6.8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (69%) | Sinks (21%) |
| 110 kg | 11.7 / 9.5 / 6.8 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (67%) | Sinks (19%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The DPS Pisteworks 79 at 174 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 174 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (16%)
- Beginner: sinks (17%)
- Intermediate: sinks (18%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (20%)
- Expert: sinks (21%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (22%)
- Intermediate: manageable (75%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (100%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers290 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 11.7 m at 30° edge and 9.5 m at 45° (174 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain436 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow439 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 224 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 6.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 15.3 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.4 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 7.3 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 1.2 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.4 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Carbon | Full carbon |
|---|---|
| Base | 4000-series World Cup base material |
| Maker's description | Full Carbon Construction, wood core, Carbon Power Plate |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- DPS Pisteworks 79 vs Atomic Cloud Q11 (side by side for your setup)
- DPS Pisteworks 79 vs Faction Dancer 79 (side by side for your setup)
- DPS Pisteworks 79 vs Faction Dancer 79 (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromdpsskis.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Pisteworks 79 - DPS Skis (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.