Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Atomic

Carving · Full camber

Atomic Cloud Q11

Atomic Cloud Q11 top sheet, image © Atomic
image © Atomic
Category
Carving
Profile
Full camber
Lengths
146 · 155 · 164 cm
Tip / waist / tail
125 / 79 / 111 mm
Radius
13.9 m at 164 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
Light Woodcore
Metal
1 metal sheet
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 146 cm

    Tip (mm)
    121.0
    Waist (mm)
    78.0
    Tail (mm)
    104.5
    Radius (m)
    12.3
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 155 cm

    Tip (mm)
    123.0
    Waist (mm)
    78.5
    Tail (mm)
    107.0
    Radius (m)
    13.1
    Weight (g, per ski)
    2,245
  • 164 cm

    Tip (mm)
    125.0
    Waist (mm)
    79.0
    Tail (mm)
    110.5
    Radius (m)
    13.9
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
146 cm121.078.0104.512.3not published
155 cm123.078.5107.013.12,245
164 cm125.079.0110.513.9not published
Atomic Cloud Q11, top view, 164 cm: tip 125 mm, waist 79 mm, tail 111 mmTAIL 111 mmWAIST 79 mmTIP 125 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 13.9 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 12 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 9.8 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 20%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 164 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Atomic Cloud Q11 at 164 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12 / 9.8 / 7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (77%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (22%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12 / 9.8 / 7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (74%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (20%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12 / 9.8 / 7 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (71%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (19%)
The Atomic Cloud Q11 at 164 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg12 / 9.8 / 7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (77%)Sinks (22%)
90 kg12 / 9.8 / 7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (74%)Sinks (20%)
110 kg12 / 9.8 / 7 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (71%)Sinks (19%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Atomic Cloud Q11 at 164 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 164 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (15%)
  • Beginner: sinks (16%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (17%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (19%)
  • Expert: sinks (20%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (17%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (0%)
  • Intermediate: hard (48%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (94%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: hard (48%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers252 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 12 m at 30° edge and 9.8 m at 45° (164 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.

It doesn’t suit

  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain435 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 12 m at 30° edge and 9.8 m at 45° (164 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow434 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot223 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height6.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker15.1 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker6.4 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height7.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height1.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-7.4 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    CoreLight Woodcore
    Metal1 metal layer
    Maker's descriptionFlite Woodcore, TI Powered Titanal laminate, Duracap Sidewall

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No published reviews of this ski yet.

    Compare with…

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromatomic.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.