Blizzard Rustler 11 2027

- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 168 · 186 · 174 · 180 · 192 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 140est. / 112est. / 130est. mm
- Radius
- 17.5 m at 174 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- Trueblend Free Woodcore
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
168 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 140.0
- Waist (mm)
- 112.0
- Tail (mm)
- 130.0
- Radius (m)
- 16.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,820
186 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 142.0
- Waist (mm)
- 114.0
- Tail (mm)
- 132.0
- Radius (m)
- 20.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 2,100
174 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 140.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 112.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 130.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 17.5
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
180 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 142.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 114.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 132.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 19.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
192 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 142.0est.
- Waist (mm)
- 114.0est.
- Tail (mm)
- 132.0est.
- Radius (m)
- 22.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 168 cm | 140.0 | 112.0 | 130.0 | 16.0 | 1,820 |
| 186 cm | 142.0 | 114.0 | 132.0 | 20.5 | 2,100 |
| 174 cm | 140.0est. | 112.0est. | 130.0est. | 17.5 | not published |
| 180 cm | 142.0est. | 114.0est. | 132.0est. | 19.0 | not published |
| 192 cm | 142.0est. | 114.0est. | 132.0est. | 22.0 | not published |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 17.5 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.2 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.4 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 84%, On the limit
- Float: 99%, Floats well
The Blizzard Rustler 11 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (87%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (61%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (99%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- On the limit (84%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (55%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (99%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- On the limit (82%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (48%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (96%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m | Holds well (87%) | On the limit (61%) | Floats well (99%) |
| 90 kg | 15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m | On the limit (84%) | Slides (55%) | Floats well (99%) |
| 110 kg | 15.2 / 12.4 / 8.8 m | On the limit (82%) | Slides (48%) | Floats well (96%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Blizzard Rustler 11 at 174 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 174 cm- First-timer: slides (16%)
- Beginner: slides (34%)
- Intermediate: slides (59%), assumed level
- Advanced: on the limit (80%)
- Expert: on the limit (84%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: floats well (76%)
- Beginner: floats well (81%)
- Intermediate: floats well (85%), assumed level
- Advanced: floats well (92%)
- Expert: floats well (99%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: manageable (57%)
- Beginner: easy (100%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (80%)
- Expert: manageable (70%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain147 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.2 m at 30° edge and 12.4 m at 45° (174 cm)
- Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
- Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, edge hold, is solid.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow119 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers497 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.2 m at 30° edge and 12.4 m at 45° (174 cm)
- Built from 1 review, 0 by testers within 10 kg of you
- Strongest here: float. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 127 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 1.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 34.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 25.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 28.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 15.3 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -4.7 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Trueblend Free Woodcore |
|---|---|
| Maker's description | FluxForm Freeride Ti; Trueblend Free woodcore (beech, poplar, paulownia); full ABS sidewall. |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Blizzard Rustler 11 vs DPS Wailer 107 (side by side for your setup)
- Blizzard Rustler 11 vs Elan Ripstick 106 W (side by side for your setup)
- Blizzard Rustler 11 vs Elan Ripstick 108 (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromblizzard-tecnica.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Blizzard product page: rustler-11 (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Rustler 11 | en | Blizzard Tecnica Global (derived from the 168 cm published dimensions) (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Rustler 11 | en | Blizzard Tecnica Global (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Rustler 11 | en | Blizzard Tecnica Global (derived from the 186 cm published dimensions) (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.