Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Black Crows

All-mountain · Rocker, camber, rocker

Black Crows Mirus Cor 2026

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
All-mountain
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
160.1 · 168.3 · 173.2 · 178 · 184.2 cm
Tip / waist / tail
not published / 87 / not published mm
Radius
13.0 m at 173.2 cm
Weight
1,775 g per ski at 173.2 cm
Core
poplar / fiberglass
Metal
1 metal sheet
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
Hybrid
Base
not stated
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 160.1 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    87.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    13.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,700
  • 168.3 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    87.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    13.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,725
  • 173.2 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    87.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    13.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,775
  • 178 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    87.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    13.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,800
  • 184.2 cm

    Tip (mm)
    not published
    Waist (mm)
    87.0
    Tail (mm)
    not published
    Radius (m)
    13.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
160.1 cmnot published87.0not published13.01,700
168.3 cmnot published87.0not published13.01,725
173.2 cmnot published87.0not published13.01,775
178 cmnot published87.0not published13.01,800
184.2 cmnot published87.0not published13.0not published
Black Crows Mirus Cor, top view, 173.2 cm: tip not published, waist 87 mm, tail not publishedTAIL not publishedWAIST 87 mmTIP not published

TAIL not publishedWAIST 87 mmTIP not published

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 13 m (est.)
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 11.3 m (est.)
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 9.2 m (est.)
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well (est.)
  • Float: 39%, Sinks (est.)
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 173.2 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Black Crows Mirus Cor at 173.2 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (70%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (44%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (67%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (39%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (64%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (35%)
The Black Crows Mirus Cor at 173.2 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (70%)Sinks (44%)
90 kg11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (67%)Sinks (39%)
110 kg11.3 / 9.2 / 6.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (64%)Sinks (35%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Some geometry is not published, so the all-mountain default stood in (est.).

By ability

The Black Crows Mirus Cor at 173.2 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 173.2 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (30%)
  • Beginner: sinks (32%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (34%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (36%)
  • Expert: sinks (39%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (34%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (39%)
  • Intermediate: easy (88%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: easy (88%)
Estimated: some of this ski’s geometry is not published, or was read from another model’s page, so treat these numbers as approximate.

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers666 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 11.3 m at 30° edge and 9.2 m at 45° (168.3 cm)
    • Some geometry is not published, so defaults filled in
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain495 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 11.3 m at 30° edge and 9.2 m at 45° (178 cm)
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow466 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 11.3 m at 30° edge and 9.2 m at 45° (184.2 cm)

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot202 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height4.8 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker19.1 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker6.9 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height11.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height2.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-7.9 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
Corepoplar / fiberglass
Metal1 metal layer
SidewallHybrid

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

Reviews from SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab)

  • 2024 Black Crows Mirus Cor | SkiEssentials

    Reviewed as the 2024 model.

    The Black Crows Mirus Cor returns unchanged for 2024, blending slalom-like carving capabilities with twin-tip playfulness. Built with a poplar wood core, fiberglass, and a single titanal plate, it delivers remarkable agility and edge hold. It features an aggressive 13-meter turn radius and rockered tips and tails that make carving and releasing turns effortless. Best suited for moderate speeds across groomers, trees, and terrain parks, it prioritizes pure fun over extreme velocity.

    “When put on edge, there is no lack of grip and rip.”
    Read the full review (opens in a new tab)
  • From video

    2026 Black Crows Mirus Cor - SkiEssentials Ski Test Review

    SkiEssentials · 8 Aug 2025 · 178 cm tested

    The reviewer highlights the Black Crows Mirus Cor as an extremely playful and unique ski featuring a tight 13m radius, swallowtail, and partial titanal layer. It excels at making sharp, energetic carving turns on groomers and handles freestyle maneuvers and park features with ease. While accessible and forgiving, it has a clear speed limit on firm snow and is only average in off-piste terrain like trees and moguls.

    Watch on YouTube from 0:29 (opens in a new tab)

Compare with…

Which second ski pairs with this?

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromblack-crows.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.