Black Crows Atris
- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 172.1 · 178.4 · 184.3 · 190.2 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- not published / 105 / not published mm
- Radius
- 20.0 m at 178.4 cm
- Weight
- 1,950 g per ski at 178.4 cm
- Core
- poplar / fiberglass
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- Hybrid
- Base
- not stated
- RRP
- No RRP published
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
172.1 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 105.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- 20.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,800
178.4 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 105.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- 20.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,950
184.3 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 105.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- 20.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,975
190.2 cm
- Tip (mm)
- not published
- Waist (mm)
- 105.0
- Tail (mm)
- not published
- Radius (m)
- 20.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 172.1 cm | not published | 105.0 | not published | 20.0 | 1,800 |
| 178.4 cm | not published | 105.0 | not published | 20.0 | 1,950 |
| 184.3 cm | not published | 105.0 | not published | 20.0 | 1,975 |
| 190.2 cm | not published | 105.0 | not published | 20.0 | not published |
TAIL not publishedWAIST 105 mmTIP not published
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 20 m (est.)
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 17.3 m (est.)
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 14.1 m (est.)
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 90%, Holds well (est.)
- Float: 84%, Floats well (est.)
The Black Crows Atris at 178.4 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (94%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (62%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (90%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (90%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (57%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (84%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (88%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (53%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (75%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m | Holds well (94%) | On the limit (62%) | Floats well (90%) |
| 90 kg | 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m | Holds well (90%) | Slides (57%) | Floats well (84%) |
| 110 kg | 17.3 / 14.1 / 10 m | Holds well (88%) | Slides (53%) | Floats well (75%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Some geometry is not published, so the all-mountain default stood in (est.).
By ability
The Black Crows Atris at 178.4 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 178.4 cm- First-timer: slides (17%)
- Beginner: slides (37%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (63%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (86%)
- Expert: holds well (90%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (65%)
- Beginner: some float (68%)
- Intermediate: floats well (72%), assumed level
- Advanced: floats well (78%)
- Expert: floats well (84%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (44%)
- Beginner: easy (100%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (84%)
- Expert: manageable (74%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain112 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (178.4 cm)
- Some geometry is not published, so defaults filled in
- Turn shape, edge hold and float all score about the same for this skier.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow140 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (184.3 cm)
- Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers620 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (172.1 cm)
- Some geometry is not published, so defaults filled in
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 147 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 2.8 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 27.0 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 16.3 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 21.0 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 10.7 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -5.8 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | poplar / fiberglass |
|---|---|
| Fibreglass | Other layup |
| Sidewall | Hybrid |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Black Crows Atris vs Black Crows Atris Birdie (side by side for your setup)
- Black Crows Atris vs DPS Kaizen 105 (side by side for your setup)
- Black Crows Atris vs DPS Kaizen 105 (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Black Crows Atris BirdieSide by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromblack-crows.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Atris - blackcrows (read 14 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.