Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Atomic

Carving · Full camber

Atomic Redster S9 FIS J-RP³ 2026

Category
Carving
Profile
Full camber
Lengths
124 · 131 · 138 cm
Tip / waist / tail
109 / 65 / 91 mm
Radius
10.4 m at 138 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
ash and poplar
Metal
1 metal sheet
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
Cap
Base
not stated
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 124 cm

    Tip (mm)
    105.5
    Waist (mm)
    65.0
    Tail (mm)
    88.0
    Radius (m)
    8.9
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 131 cm

    Tip (mm)
    107.0
    Waist (mm)
    65.0
    Tail (mm)
    89.5
    Radius (m)
    9.7
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 138 cm

    Tip (mm)
    108.5
    Waist (mm)
    65.0
    Tail (mm)
    91.0
    Radius (m)
    10.4
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
124 cm105.565.088.08.9not published
131 cm107.065.089.59.7not published
138 cm108.565.091.010.4not published
Atomic Redster S9 FIS J-RP³, top view, 138 cm: tip 109 mm, waist 65 mm, tail 91 mmTAIL 91 mmWAIST 65 mmTIP 109 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 10.4 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 9 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 7.4 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 11%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 138 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Atomic Redster S9 FIS J-RP³ at 138 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    9 / 7.4 / 5.2 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Holds well (94%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    9 / 7.4 / 5.2 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Holds well (92%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    9 / 7.4 / 5.2 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Holds well (91%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (11%)
The Atomic Redster S9 FIS J-RP³ at 138 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg9 / 7.4 / 5.2 mHolds well (100%)Holds well (94%)Sinks (11%)
90 kg9 / 7.4 / 5.2 mHolds well (100%)Holds well (92%)Sinks (11%)
110 kg9 / 7.4 / 5.2 mHolds well (100%)Holds well (91%)Sinks (11%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Atomic Redster S9 FIS J-RP³ at 138 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 138 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (8%)
  • Beginner: sinks (9%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (10%)
  • Expert: sinks (11%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (9%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (0%)
  • Intermediate: hard (0%), assumed level
  • Advanced: hard (0%)
  • Expert: hard (30%)
assumed intermediate: hard (0%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers474 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 9 m at 30° edge and 7.4 m at 45° (138 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain537 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow543 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

      What the model uses

      Physics inputs
      Flex underfoot239 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Camber height7.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker12.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker6.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker height4.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker height0.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Mount point offset-7.0 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

      Made of

      Construction
      Coreash and poplar
      Metal1 metal layer
      SidewallCap
      Maker's descriptionPower Woodcore, TI Powered, Duracap Ultrawall

      Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

      What reviewers say

      No published reviews of this ski yet.

      Compare with…

      Where to buy

      No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

      Where these numbers come fromatomic.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

      Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.