Carving · Full camber
Atomic Redster S9 FIS 2026

- Category
- Carving
- Profile
- Full camber
- Lengths
- 155 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 116 / 65 / 103 mm
- Radius
- 11.0 m at 155 cm
- Weight
- not stated
- Core
- ash wood
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- not stated
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
155 cm
- Tip (mm)
- 116.3
- Waist (mm)
- 65.0
- Tail (mm)
- 102.5
- Radius (m)
- 11.0
- Weight (g, per ski)
- not published
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 155 cm | 116.3 | 65.0 | 102.5 | 11.0 | not published |
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 11 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 9.5 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 7.8 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 11%, Sinks
The Atomic Redster S9 FIS at 155 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 9.5 / 7.8 / 5.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Holds well (86%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 9.5 / 7.8 / 5.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (83%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 9.5 / 7.8 / 5.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (81%)
- Float, powder
- Sinks (11%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 9.5 / 7.8 / 5.5 m | Holds well (100%) | Holds well (86%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 90 kg | 9.5 / 7.8 / 5.5 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (83%) | Sinks (11%) |
| 110 kg | 9.5 / 7.8 / 5.5 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (81%) | Sinks (11%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Atomic Redster S9 FIS at 155 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 155 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (8%)
- Beginner: sinks (9%)
- Intermediate: sinks (9%), assumed level
- Advanced: sinks (10%)
- Expert: sinks (11%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: hard (0%)
- Intermediate: hard (10%), assumed level
- Advanced: manageable (66%)
- Expert: easy (91%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.
It doesn’t suit
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers456 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 9.5 m at 30° edge and 7.8 m at 45° (155 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain532 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow538 of 547 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 230 N·m²est. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 7.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 12.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 6.0 % of lengthest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 4.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 0.0 mmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.0 cmest. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | ash wood |
|---|---|
| Maker's description | Ultra Power Woodcore, Ultra TI Powered, Ultrawall |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No published reviews of this ski yet.
Compare with…
- Atomic Redster S9 FIS vs Atomic Redster G9 FIS J-RP³ (side by side for your setup)
- Atomic Redster S9 FIS vs Atomic Redster G9 FIS Revoshock (side by side for your setup)
- Atomic Redster S9 FIS vs Atomic Redster G9 FIS Revoshock 187 (side by side for your setup)
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromatomic.com, edgelab.ski, read 9 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- REDSTER S9 FIS 155 - Atomic (read 9 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.