Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Völkl

All-mountain · Full camber

Völkl Revolt 84 2027

Völkl Revolt 84 2027 top sheet, image © Völkl
image © Völkl
Category
All-mountain
Profile
Full camber
Lengths
158 · 168 · 174 · 180 · 186 cm
Tip / waist / tail
110 / 84 / 110 mm
Radius
21.0 m at 174 cm
Weight
1,790 g per ski at 174 cm
Core
Light Swingweight Woodcore
Metal
not stated
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
Hybrid
Base
Base P-Tex 4504
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 158 cm

    Tip (mm)
    110.0
    Waist (mm)
    84.0
    Tail (mm)
    110.0
    Radius (m)
    17.3est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,570
  • 168 cm

    Tip (mm)
    110.0
    Waist (mm)
    84.0
    Tail (mm)
    110.0
    Radius (m)
    19.6est.
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,640
  • 174 cm

    Tip (mm)
    110.0
    Waist (mm)
    84.0
    Tail (mm)
    110.0
    Radius (m)
    21.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,790
  • 180 cm

    Tip (mm)
    110.0
    Waist (mm)
    84.0
    Tail (mm)
    110.0
    Radius (m)
    23.2
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,800
  • 186 cm

    Tip (mm)
    110.0
    Waist (mm)
    84.0
    Tail (mm)
    110.0
    Radius (m)
    24.7
    Weight (g, per ski)
    1,900
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
158 cm110.084.0110.017.3est.1,570
168 cm110.084.0110.019.6est.1,640
174 cm110.084.0110.021.01,790
180 cm110.084.0110.023.21,800
186 cm110.084.0110.024.71,900
Völkl Revolt 84, top view, 174 cm: tip 110 mm, waist 84 mm, tail 110 mmTAIL 110 mmWAIST 84 mmTIP 110 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 21 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 18.2 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 14.8 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 32%, Sinks
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 174 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Völkl Revolt 84 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (67%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (36%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (63%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (32%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (61%)
    Float, powder
    Sinks (29%)
The Völkl Revolt 84 at 174 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (67%)Sinks (36%)
90 kg18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (63%)Sinks (32%)
110 kg18.2 / 14.8 / 10.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (61%)Sinks (29%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Völkl Revolt 84 at 174 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 174 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (25%)
  • Beginner: sinks (26%)
  • Intermediate: sinks (28%), assumed level
  • Advanced: sinks (30%)
  • Expert: sinks (32%)
assumed intermediate: sinks (28%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (42%)
  • Intermediate: easy (90%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: easy (90%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

None of the three skiers we check puts it in the top half of the catalogue.

It doesn’t suit

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers521 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 18.2 m at 30° edge and 14.8 m at 45° (174 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain386 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow322 of 571 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

      What the model uses

      Physics inputs
      Flex underfoot202 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Camber height5.2 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker17.6 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker6.7 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tip rocker height9.6 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Tail rocker height2.1 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
      Mount point offset-7.7 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

      Made of

      Construction
      CoreLight Swingweight Woodcore
      SidewallHybrid
      BaseBase P-Tex 4504
      Maker's descriptionLight Swingweight Woodcore, Full Sidewall / Mini Cap

      Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

      What reviewers say

      No published reviews of this ski yet.

      Compare with…

      Where to buy

      No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

      Where these numbers come fromvolkl.com, edgelab.ski, read 10 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

      Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.