Freeride · Rocker, camber, rocker · Women's
Völkl Mantra 102 W 2026

- Category
- Freeride
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 156 · 163 · 170 · 177 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 140/ 102
Tip width
Source: Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
/ 123Waist width
Source: Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
mmTail width
Source: Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Radius
- 17.7 mat 177 cm
Sidecut radius
Source: Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Weight
- 2,120 gper ski at 177 cm
Weight
Source: Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Core
- Multilayer Woodcore
Core
Source: Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Metal
- not stated
- Carbon
- Stringers
Carbon
Source: Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Sidewall
- Sandwich
Sidewall
Source: Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Base
- Base P-Tex 2100
Base
Source: Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- RRP
- US$569.99 (US brand site, read 14 Oct)
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
156 cm
156 cm
Source: Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 142.0
- Waist (mm)
- 102.0
- Tail (mm)
- 124.0
- Radius (m)
- 12.8
multi-radius: (R1) 20.4 m, (R2) 12.8 m, (R3) 19.1 m
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,850
163 cm
163 cm
Source: Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 140.0
- Waist (mm)
- 102.0
- Tail (mm)
- 123.0
- Radius (m)
- 14.4
multi-radius: (R1) 22.9 m, (R2) 14.4 m, (R3) 21.2 m
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,930
170 cm
170 cm
Source: Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 140.0
- Waist (mm)
- 102.0
- Tail (mm)
- 123.0
- Radius (m)
- 16.0
multi-radius: (R1) 25.5 m, (R2) 16.0 m, (R3) 23.4 m
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 2,030
177 cm
177 cm
Source: Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 140.0
- Waist (mm)
- 102.0
- Tail (mm)
- 123.0
- Radius (m)
- 17.7
multi-radius: (R1) 28.2 m, (R2) 17.7 m, (R3) 25.8 m
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 2,120
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 156 cm 156 cm Source: Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 142.0 | 102.0 | 124.0 | 12.8 multi-radius: (R1) 20.4 m, (R2) 12.8 m, (R3) 19.1 m | 1,850 |
| 163 cm 163 cm Source: Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 140.0 | 102.0 | 123.0 | 14.4 multi-radius: (R1) 22.9 m, (R2) 14.4 m, (R3) 21.2 m | 1,930 |
| 170 cm 170 cm Source: Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 140.0 | 102.0 | 123.0 | 16.0 multi-radius: (R1) 25.5 m, (R2) 16.0 m, (R3) 23.4 m | 2,030 |
| 177 cm 177 cm Source: Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 140.0 | 102.0 | 123.0 | 17.7 multi-radius: (R1) 28.2 m, (R2) 17.7 m, (R3) 25.8 m | 2,120 |
TAIL 123 mmWAIST 102 mmTIP 140 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 17.7 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.3 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.5 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 95%, Holds well
- Float: 76%, Floats well
The Völkl Mantra 102 W at 177 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.3 / 12.5 / 8.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (98%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (63%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (88%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.3 / 12.5 / 8.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (95%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (59%)
- Float, powder
- Floats well (76%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 15.3 / 12.5 / 8.9 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (93%)
- Edge hold, ice
- Slides (55%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (68%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 15.3 / 12.5 / 8.9 m | Holds well (98%) | On the limit (63%) | Floats well (88%) |
| 90 kg | 15.3 / 12.5 / 8.9 m | Holds well (95%) | Slides (59%) | Floats well (76%) |
| 110 kg | 15.3 / 12.5 / 8.9 m | Holds well (93%) | Slides (55%) | Some float (68%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Völkl Mantra 102 W at 177 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 177 cm- First-timer: slides (18%)
- Beginner: slides (39%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (67%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (90%)
- Expert: holds well (95%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: some float (58%)
- Beginner: some float (62%)
- Intermediate: some float (65%), assumed level
- Advanced: floats well (71%)
- Expert: floats well (76%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (30%)
- Beginner: easy (90%)
- Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (90%)
- Expert: manageable (79%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers41 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 13.9 m at 30° edge and 11.3 m at 45° (170 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain155 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 15.3 m at 30° edge and 12.5 m at 45° (177 cm)
- Strongest here: turn shape. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow204 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
It doesn’t suit
It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 155 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 3.2 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 25.2 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 13.9 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 18.9 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 9.1 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -6.3 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | Multilayer Woodcore |
|---|---|
| Carbon | Carbon stringers |
| Sidewall | Sandwich |
| Base | Base P-Tex 2100 |
| Maker's description | Multilayer Woodcore with Tailored Titanal Frame and Tailored Carbon Tips |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Völkl Mantra 102 W vs Armada DECLIVITY X 102 (side by side for your setup)
- Völkl Mantra 102 W vs Atomic BACKLAND 102 (side by side for your setup)
- Völkl Mantra 102 W vs Blizzard Anomaly 102 (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Armada DECLIVITY X 102Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromvolkl.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Völkl Mantra 102 W Skis | Women's Freeride Ski (read 14 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.