All-mountain · Rocker, camber, rocker
Völkl Blaze 94 Rose 2027

- Category
- All-mountain
- Profile
- Rocker, camber, rocker
- Lengths
- 151 · 158 · 165 · 172 · 179 cm
- Tip / waist / tail
- 133/ 94
Tip width
Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
/ 118Waist width
Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
mmTail width
Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Radius
- 14.9 mat 172 cm
Sidecut radius
Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Weight
- 1,580 gper ski at 172 cm
Weight
Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Core
- poplar and beech
Core
Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Metal
- 1 metal sheet
Metal
Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- Carbon
- not stated
- Sidewall
- not stated
- Base
- Base P-Tex 2100
Base
Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
As the maker publishes it.
- RRP
- US$749.99 (US brand site, read 14 Oct)
- Intended ability
- not stated
Lengths and published dimensions
151 cm
151 cm
Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 133.0
- Waist (mm)
- 94.0
- Tail (mm)
- 118.0
- Radius (m)
- 11.0
multi-radius: (R1) 17 m, (R2) 24 m, (R3) 11 m, (R4) 16 m
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,430
158 cm
158 cm
Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 133.0
- Waist (mm)
- 94.0
- Tail (mm)
- 118.0
- Radius (m)
- 12.2
multi-radius: (R1) 18 m, (R2) 28 m, (R3) 12.2 m, (R4) 17 m
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,500
165 cm
165 cm
Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 133.0
- Waist (mm)
- 94.0
- Tail (mm)
- 118.0
- Radius (m)
- 13.7
multi-radius: (R1) 18 m, (R2) 31 m, (R3) 13.7 m, (R4) 18 m
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,510
172 cm
172 cm
Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 133.0
- Waist (mm)
- 94.0
- Tail (mm)
- 118.0
- Radius (m)
- 14.9
multi-radius: (R1) 19 m, (R2) 35 m, (R3) 14.9 m, (R4) 20 m
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,580
179 cm
179 cm
Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski
Read: 14 Oct 2026
All as the maker publishes them.
- Tip (mm)
- 133.0
- Waist (mm)
- 94.0
- Tail (mm)
- 118.0
- Radius (m)
- 16.5
multi-radius: (R1) 20 m, (R2) 40 m, (R3) 16.5 m, (R4) 22 m
- Weight (g, per ski)
- 1,650
| Length | Tip (mm) | Waist (mm) | Tail (mm) | Radius (m) | Weight (g, per ski) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 151 cm 151 cm Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 133.0 | 94.0 | 118.0 | 11.0 multi-radius: (R1) 17 m, (R2) 24 m, (R3) 11 m, (R4) 16 m | 1,430 |
| 158 cm 158 cm Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 133.0 | 94.0 | 118.0 | 12.2 multi-radius: (R1) 18 m, (R2) 28 m, (R3) 12.2 m, (R4) 17 m | 1,500 |
| 165 cm 165 cm Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 133.0 | 94.0 | 118.0 | 13.7 multi-radius: (R1) 18 m, (R2) 31 m, (R3) 13.7 m, (R4) 18 m | 1,510 |
| 172 cm 172 cm Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 133.0 | 94.0 | 118.0 | 14.9 multi-radius: (R1) 19 m, (R2) 35 m, (R3) 14.9 m, (R4) 20 m | 1,580 |
| 179 cm 179 cm Source: Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski Read: 14 Oct 2026 All as the maker publishes them. | 133.0 | 94.0 | 118.0 | 16.5 multi-radius: (R1) 20 m, (R2) 40 m, (R3) 16.5 m, (R4) 22 m | 1,650 |
TAIL 118 mmWAIST 94 mmTIP 133 mm
“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.
What the model says
Carve radius, to scale
- Sidecut radius: 14.9 m
- Carve radius at 30° edge: 12.9 m
- Carve radius at 45° edge: 10.5 m
Edge hold and float
- Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
- Float: 56%, Some float
The Völkl Blaze 94 Rose at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
70 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.9 / 10.5 / 7.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (69%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (64%)
90 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.9 / 10.5 / 7.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (100%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (65%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (56%)
110 kg skier
- Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
- 12.9 / 10.5 / 7.5 m
- Edge hold, groomed
- Holds well (99%)
- Edge hold, ice
- On the limit (62%)
- Float, powder
- Some float (50%)
| Skier | Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edge | Edge hold, groomed | Edge hold, ice | Float, powder |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70 kg | 12.9 / 10.5 / 7.5 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (69%) | Some float (64%) |
| 90 kg | 12.9 / 10.5 / 7.5 m | Holds well (100%) | On the limit (65%) | Some float (56%) |
| 110 kg | 12.9 / 10.5 / 7.5 m | Holds well (99%) | On the limit (62%) | Some float (50%) |
These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).
By ability
The Völkl Blaze 94 Rose at 172 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.
Edge hold
On firm snow, 172 cm- First-timer: slides (19%)
- Beginner: slides (41%)
- Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
- Advanced: holds well (95%)
- Expert: holds well (100%)
Float
In soft snow- First-timer: sinks (43%)
- Beginner: some float (46%)
- Intermediate: some float (48%), assumed level
- Advanced: some float (52%)
- Expert: some float (56%)
Ease
How forgiving it is- First-timer: hard (0%)
- Beginner: manageable (52%)
- Intermediate: easy (97%), assumed level
- Advanced: easy (100%)
- Expert: easy (95%)
Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.
Who it suits
It suits
- 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers31 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 12.9 m at 30° edge and 10.5 m at 45° (172 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
- 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain349 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
- Carve radius about 14.3 m at 30° edge and 11.7 m at 45° (179 cm)
- Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
- 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow383 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
It doesn’t suit
It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.
What the model uses
| Flex underfoot | 184 N·m²est. Flex underfoot Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
|---|---|---|
| Camber height | 4.0 mmest. Camber height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker | 22.0 % of lengthest. Tip rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker | 9.7 % of lengthest. Tail rocker Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tip rocker height | 14.7 mmest. Tip rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Tail rocker height | 5.3 mmest. Tail rocker height Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
| Mount point offset | -7.3 cmest. Mount point offset Source: Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) Read: 9 Oct 2026 Estimated: the maker does not publish this number, so it is ours. | Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026) |
Made of
| Core | poplar and beech |
|---|---|
| Metal | 1 metal layer |
| Fibreglass | Other layup |
| Base | Base P-Tex 2100 |
| Maker's description | Hybrid Multilayer Woodcore with Titanal Binding Platform and 3D.Glass |
Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.
What reviewers say
No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.
Compare with…
- Völkl Blaze 94 Rose vs Armada ARV 94 (side by side for your setup)
- Völkl Blaze 94 Rose vs Armada ARV 94 (side by side for your setup)
- Völkl Blaze 94 Rose vs Armada ARV 94 MADSTEEZ (side by side for your setup)
Get more help
Before you buy
Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.
- ReviewsReviews from Realskiers, Ski Canada Magazine, SkiEssentialsWe hold no review of this ski yet. Full reviews are with the publications:
- ProductComingWhere to buyNo shops linked yet. We list shops once they send us stock and prices.
- CompareEdge Lab toolCompare with Armada ARV 94Side by side in the Lab: same skier, same snow.
Where to buy
No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.
Where these numbers come fromvolkl.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours
- Völkl Blaze 94 Rose Skis | Lightweight Freeride Ski (read 14 Oct 2026)
- Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.