Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Völkl

All-mountain · Rocker, camber, rocker

Völkl Blaze 94 Black 2027

Völkl Blaze 94 Black 2027 top sheet, image © Völkl
image © Völkl
Category
All-mountain
Profile
Rocker, camber, rocker
Lengths
158 · 165 · 172 · 179 · 186 cm
Tip / waist / tail
133 / 94 / 118 mm
Radius
14.9 m at 172 cm
Weight
1,580 g per ski at 172 cm
Core
poplar and beech
Metal
1 metal sheet
Carbon
not stated
Sidewall
not stated
Base
Base P-Tex 2100
RRP
US$749.99 (US brand site, read 14 Oct)
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
158 cm133.094.0118.012.8

multi-radius: (R1) 18 m, (R2) 28 m, (R3) 12.8 m, (R4) 17 m

1,500
165 cm133.094.0118.013.7

multi-radius: (R1) 18 m, (R2) 31 m, (R3) 13.7 m, (R4) 18 m

1,510
172 cm133.094.0118.014.9

multi-radius: (R1) 19 m, (R2) 35 m, (R3) 14.9 m, (R4) 20 m

1,580
179 cm133.094.0118.016.5

multi-radius: (R1) 20 m, (R2) 40 m, (R3) 16.5 m, (R4) 22 m

1,650
186 cm133.094.0118.018.2

multi-radius: (R1) 21 m, (R2) 45 m, (R3) 18.2 m, (R4) 24 m

1,730
Völkl Blaze 94 Black, top view, 172 cm: tip 133 mm, waist 94 mm, tail 118 mmTAIL 118 mmWAIST 94 mmTIP 133 mm

TAIL 118 mmWAIST 94 mmTIP 133 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 14.9 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 12.9 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 10.5 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 56%, Some float
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 172 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Völkl Blaze 94 Black at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12.9 / 10.5 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (69%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (64%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12.9 / 10.5 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (65%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (56%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    12.9 / 10.5 / 7.5 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (99%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (62%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (50%)
The Völkl Blaze 94 Black at 172 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg12.9 / 10.5 / 7.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (69%)Some float (64%)
90 kg12.9 / 10.5 / 7.5 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (65%)Some float (56%)
110 kg12.9 / 10.5 / 7.5 mHolds well (99%)On the limit (62%)Some float (50%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Völkl Blaze 94 Black at 172 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 172 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: sinks (43%)
  • Beginner: some float (46%)
  • Intermediate: some float (48%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (52%)
  • Expert: some float (56%)
assumed intermediate: some float (48%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: manageable (52%)
  • Intermediate: easy (97%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (95%)
assumed intermediate: easy (97%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers30 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 12.9 m at 30° edge and 10.5 m at 45° (172 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain348 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 14.3 m at 30° edge and 11.7 m at 45° (179 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Weakest: float.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow377 of 858 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.8 m at 30° edge and 12.9 m at 45° (186 cm)

It doesn’t suit

It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot184 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height4.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker22.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker9.7 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height14.7 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height5.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-7.3 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
Corepoplar and beech
Metal1 metal layer
FibreglassOther layup
BaseBase P-Tex 2100
Maker's descriptionHybrid Multilayer Woodcore, Titanal Binding Platform, 3D.Glass, Full Sidewall ABS

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

Compare with…

Which second ski pairs with this?

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromvolkl.com, edgelab.ski, read 14 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours.