Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Voilé

Freeride · Tip rocker · Women's

Voilé Women's SuperCharger 2024

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Freeride
Profile
Tip rocker
Lengths
154 · 164 cm
Tip / waist / tail
133 / 102 / 118 mm
Radius
18.0 m at 164 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
poplar
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Full carbon
Sidewall
not stated
Base
Sintered Black Base
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 154 cm

    Tip (mm)
    125.0
    Waist (mm)
    99.0
    Tail (mm)
    112.0
    Radius (m)
    17.6
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 164 cm

    Tip (mm)
    133.0
    Waist (mm)
    102.0
    Tail (mm)
    118.0
    Radius (m)
    18.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
154 cm125.099.0112.017.6not published
164 cm133.0102.0118.018.0not published
Voilé Women's SuperCharger, top view, 164 cm: tip 133 mm, waist 102 mm, tail 118 mmTAIL 118 mmWAIST 102 mmTIP 133 mm

TAIL 118 mmWAIST 102 mmTIP 133 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 18 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 15.6 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 12.7 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 100%, Holds well
  • Float: 74%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 164 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Voilé Women's SuperCharger at 164 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (70%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (86%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (100%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (66%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (74%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    15.6 / 12.7 / 9 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (97%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (63%)
    Float, powder
    Some float (66%)
The Voilé Women's SuperCharger at 164 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (70%)Floats well (86%)
90 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (100%)On the limit (66%)Floats well (74%)
110 kg15.6 / 12.7 / 9 mHolds well (97%)On the limit (63%)Some float (66%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Voilé Women's SuperCharger at 164 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 164 cm
  • First-timer: slides (19%)
  • Beginner: slides (41%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (70%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (95%)
  • Expert: holds well (100%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (70%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (57%)
  • Beginner: some float (60%)
  • Intermediate: some float (64%), assumed level
  • Advanced: some float (69%)
  • Expert: floats well (74%)
assumed intermediate: some float (64%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (0%)
  • Beginner: hard (39%)
  • Intermediate: easy (88%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (100%)
  • Expert: easy (100%)
assumed intermediate: easy (88%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers315 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 15.6 m at 30° edge and 12.7 m at 45° (164 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain151 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, float, is solid.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow229 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.

    It doesn’t suit

    It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

    What the model uses

    Physics inputs
    Flex underfoot172 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Camber height3.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker24.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker12.3 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tip rocker height17.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Tail rocker height7.7 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
    Mount point offset-6.7 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

    Made of

    Construction
    Corepoplar
    CarbonFull carbon
    FibreglassTriaxial
    BaseSintered Black Base

    Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

    What reviewers say

    No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

    Compare with…

    Which second ski pairs with this?

    Get more help

    Before you buy

    Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

    Where to buy

    No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

    Where these numbers come fromvoile.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

    Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).