Skip to content
Edge LabSign in
Voilé

Freeride · Tip rocker

Voilé SuperCharger 2024

Impression, not the real top sheet.
Category
Freeride
Profile
Tip rocker
Lengths
171 · 178 · 185 cm
Tip / waist / tail
140 / 106 / 124 mm
Radius
19.5 m at 178 cm
Weight
not stated
Core
poplar
Metal
not stated
Carbon
Full carbon
Sidewall
not stated
Base
Sintered Black Base
RRP
No RRP published
Intended ability
not stated

Lengths and published dimensions

  • 171 cm

    Tip (mm)
    137.0
    Waist (mm)
    104.0
    Tail (mm)
    121.0
    Radius (m)
    18.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 178 cm

    Tip (mm)
    140.0
    Waist (mm)
    106.0
    Tail (mm)
    124.0
    Radius (m)
    19.5
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
  • 185 cm

    Tip (mm)
    143.0
    Waist (mm)
    108.0
    Tail (mm)
    126.0
    Radius (m)
    20.0
    Weight (g, per ski)
    not published
Dimensions by length
LengthTip (mm)Waist (mm)Tail (mm)Radius (m)Weight (g, per ski)
171 cm137.0104.0121.018.5not published
178 cm140.0106.0124.019.5not published
185 cm143.0108.0126.020.0not published
Voilé SuperCharger, top view, 178 cm: tip 140 mm, waist 106 mm, tail 124 mmTAIL 124 mmWAIST 106 mmTIP 140 mm

TAIL 124 mmWAIST 106 mmTIP 140 mm

“est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. Where each number was read is under “Where these numbers come from” at the bottom.

What the model says

Carve radius, to scale

  • Sidecut radius: 19.5 m
  • Carve radius at 30° edge: 16.9 m
  • Carve radius at 45° edge: 13.8 m
All three drawn on one scale, from the same starting point. A smaller arc is a tighter turn.

Edge hold and float

  • Edge hold: 91%, Holds well
  • Float: 88%, Floats well
Ticks mark where the word changes. For 90 kg at 178 cm: hold on groomed snow, float in powder. Model figures, not measurements.

The Voilé SuperCharger at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.

  • 70 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.9 / 13.8 / 9.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (94%)
    Edge hold, ice
    On the limit (63%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (92%)
  • 90 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.9 / 13.8 / 9.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (91%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (58%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (88%)
  • 110 kg skier

    Carve radius at 30° / 45° / 60°
    16.9 / 13.8 / 9.8 m
    Edge hold, groomed
    Holds well (89%)
    Edge hold, ice
    Slides (54%)
    Float, powder
    Floats well (78%)
The Voilé SuperCharger at 178 cm, worked out by the Edge Lab model for three skier weights.
SkierCarve radius at 30° / 45° / 60° edgeEdge hold, groomedEdge hold, iceFloat, powder
70 kg16.9 / 13.8 / 9.8 mHolds well (94%)On the limit (63%)Floats well (92%)
90 kg16.9 / 13.8 / 9.8 mHolds well (91%)Slides (58%)Floats well (88%)
110 kg16.9 / 13.8 / 9.8 mHolds well (89%)Slides (54%)Floats well (78%)

These are the model’s numbers, not measurements. Carve radius comes from the sidecut, so it does not change with weight; edge hold and float do. Flex and camber are our estimates (see “What the model uses” below).

By ability

The Voilé SuperCharger at 178 cm for a 90 kg skier on groomed snow. Reviewers are mostly experts, so read the left of each band for what most skiers get.

Edge hold

On firm snow, 178 cm
  • First-timer: slides (17%)
  • Beginner: slides (37%)
  • Intermediate: on the limit (64%), assumed level
  • Advanced: holds well (86%)
  • Expert: holds well (91%)
assumed intermediate: on the limit (64%)

Float

In soft snow
  • First-timer: some float (68%)
  • Beginner: floats well (72%)
  • Intermediate: floats well (76%), assumed level
  • Advanced: floats well (82%)
  • Expert: floats well (88%)
assumed intermediate: floats well (76%)

Ease

How forgiving it is
  • First-timer: hard (38%)
  • Beginner: easy (95%)
  • Intermediate: easy (100%), assumed level
  • Advanced: easy (87%)
  • Expert: manageable (76%)
assumed intermediate: easy (100%)

Our model, run with working assumptions about how each level skis (edge angle, speed, how much weight reaches the edge). Not measurements. The marked cell assumes an intermediate skier; compare with your own details to see your own level.

Who it suits

It suits

  • 70 kg, intermediate, on groomers461 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16 m at 30° edge and 13.1 m at 45° (171 cm)
    • Strongest here: edge hold. Even its weakest part, turn shape, is solid.
  • 90 kg, advanced, all over the mountain84 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 16.9 m at 30° edge and 13.8 m at 45° (178 cm)
    • Turn shape, edge hold and float all score about the same for this skier.
  • 110 kg, expert, off-piste in soft snow108 of 1009 skis in the catalogue for this skier.
    • Carve radius about 17.3 m at 30° edge and 14.1 m at 45° (185 cm)

It doesn’t suit

It lands in the top half of the catalogue for all three skiers we check.

What the model uses

Physics inputs
Flex underfoot151 N·m²est.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Camber height2.5 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker28.0 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker17.5 % of lengthest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tip rocker height22.0 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Tail rocker height11.3 mmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)
Mount point offset-5.7 cmest.Edge Lab archetype default (interpolated by waist) (read 9 Oct 2026)

Made of

Construction
Corepoplar
CarbonFull carbon
FibreglassTriaxial
BaseSintered Black Base

Only what the maker prints. A field left out is one the maker does not state.

What reviewers say

No reviews indexed yet for this ski. We read Realskiers (opens in a new tab), Ski Canada Magazine (opens in a new tab) and SkiEssentials (opens in a new tab); check their sites directly.

Compare with…

Which second ski pairs with this?

Get more help

Before you buy

Ordered by what fits this answer. Partner links say so on the row, and a fee never changes the order.

Where to buy

No shops to show for this ski yet. When we list one, it appears here with the reason it was picked.

Where these numbers come fromvoile.com, edgelab.ski, read 15 Oct 2026· “est.” marks ours

Numbers come from the maker’s own pages, with the date we read them. “est.” marks a number the maker does not publish: ours. “from” marks a number the maker does not publish that another source does (a retailer, or an earlier season of the same ski).